5 Comments

  1. June 6, 2017 at 6:04 pm

    I was reading a blog post that is written by someone who is so precious in both the Lord’s sight and in mine. It got me thinking about spiritual bread. Below is a link to her post and a prayer that I like to pray.

  2. June 6, 2017 at 6:04 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    I was reading a blog post that is written by someone who is so precious in both the Lord’s sight and in mine. It got me thinking about spiritual bread. Below is a link to her post and a prayer that I like to pray.

  3. Debbie said,

    June 7, 2017 at 1:26 am

    Oh my woman of the Word! I am so excited! And how I love ALL of this, all of God ‘s word and about Jesus being the bread of life! Yes! I so struggled to find a verse to go with my little post. I thought of you and how YOU would know what I needed. :). Oh Yes to Jesus and yes to Him being our spiritual bread and yes to you blogging today!
    Love you and thank you!
    Deb

    • June 7, 2017 at 5:52 pm

      I am just so happy for you that you are blogging again. I have another passage of scripture on my mind:

      “26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

      27 And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

      28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:26-28

      What you share…even when it’s short is God Breathed. I can feel the life in your words, the Bible verses and the photos They all work together to magnify the Lord in a beautiful way. I am praying that the Lord will take what you share (like the loaves and the fishes) and spiritually feed a multitude.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • Debbie said,

        June 8, 2017 at 3:35 am

        Theresa, I read this and cried. You see things that I don’t always see. I knew I had to do this . . .for Him. And you were always my encourager before , helping me keep going! And here you are again! Thank you so much for being like Jesus to me!
        Love and hugs!
        Deb


Leave a Reply

