10 Comments

  1. December 18, 2016 at 3:37 am

    Our God always calls us back to center and even in the dryest of seasons He is teaching us.

  2. Debbie said,

    December 18, 2016 at 6:56 pm

    Dear woman of the Word . . .I loved this. It has reminded me of mercy, His mercy towards me and by example how I too can be merciful as well. In fact, I have a situation right now that mercy is the best way. Thank you!
    Love , deb

  3. Heather said,

    January 4, 2017 at 3:55 pm

    Dear Theresa,

    I seem to have lost your contact in Facebook, but was thinking of you this morning.
    I can so readily relate to this post.
    We are all just God’s work in progress. And He is so faithful to finish the work He begins.

    You are in my prayers.

    Love,
    Heather

    • January 4, 2017 at 5:50 pm

      Heather, It’s so good to hear from you!

      I have temporarily deactivated the facebook account. I am not sure what the future holds for me where facebook is concerned, but if I do reactivate it you should still be on my list of friends, because I didn’t make any deletions.

      I really do miss reading your statuses, and appreciate your comment.

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. January 5, 2017 at 3:35 am

    Theresa, I can sure relate to being “a real piece of work”. Like you, I’m also thankful we are His workmanship–because that means He’s never going to give up on us.
    Blessings for 2017 & beyond ~ Wendy
    (I noticed you’re taking a break from Facebook; I just want you to know I hope everything is well with you two.) ❤

    • January 7, 2017 at 6:37 pm

      I am so glad to hear from you, Wendy! ❤

      I know I have been scarce. I temporarily deactivated my facebook account. I miss so much seeing your facebook posts, though. Please pray for me that I would have wisdom regarding how to best use my time.

      Love and Blessings,

      Theresa

      • January 7, 2017 at 10:35 pm

        Let’s pray for each other, dear friend. It’s not easy finding the moderate road in life–especially when it comes to social media. ❤ Balance is best–yet elusive without the Spirit's helping Hand. I need His Hand by the second.


Leave a Reply

