13 Comments

  1. June 16, 2016 at 8:43 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “A few weeks ago I came across this series, and felt lead to re-post it. Then I realized that it was incomplete.

    I started this series back in 2011. That was an exciting year. I was ending one career, and beginning a new career. I was a veteran homeschooling mother. My oldest child had just finished graduate school, and had begun a career of his own…”

  2. June 18, 2016 at 12:06 am

    Thank you for sharing from your heart, dear Theresa. I’m also a sinner saved by grace. And I know the prayers we pray for those we love are being heard and tended to by our Lord. I can never guess the timing of when they’ll be answered; but I know I can trust the same God who rescued me from my own dark days of drowning. I was sitting on the edge of my seat as I read your testimony. I see a potential memoir in the making, dear writer friend. ❤
    Blessings & hugs ~ Wendy

    • June 18, 2016 at 12:19 am

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I have thought about writing a biography/autobiography about my husband and me off and on over the years. I even had a title, but it might sound silly. I was going to title it “The Dishwasher’s Wife”.

      You are a wonderful friend. ❤

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • June 18, 2016 at 1:25 am

        Not silly at all. It’s sweet and captures the heart as I want to know more about this couple. I am serious about my suggestion. I’m reading up on memoir writing and have been reading memoirs and have found it’s the perfect venue for sharing a part of one’s life without having to share parts that wouldn’t be safe to yet. I’m not able to say much about my childhood, but I can talk about my life after I moved out… Anyways, just a thought since you have a good writing voice. xo

  3. June 18, 2016 at 1:40 am

    I look forward to reading your memoir, Wendy! Thank you for the compliment on my writing voice. I have wondered how I come across to people I have never met in person. 🙂

  4. Debbie said,

    June 21, 2016 at 3:14 am

    I think all of this really did address those verses, Theresa! Thank you so much for being just who you are and who He needs you to be! So thankful for you! Love, deb

  5. June 21, 2016 at 4:31 am

    This is such a courageous post, Theresa. You’ve been through some very tough times indeed. In spite of it all — and I know you’ve shared some things, but not all — you are still hopeful. Your love for your family, and for God, shines through.
    It is also a well-written post. The storytelling is strong and suspenseful, and honest.
    I hope you feel a bit better for having shared this with us. I am grateful you did: it gave me a better idea of the struggle you and your husband have faced.
    My best wishes, Theresa.

    • June 21, 2016 at 8:27 pm

      Cynthia, your comment really means a lot to me. Words fail me at the moment. ❤

      • June 22, 2016 at 2:43 am

        You are welcome. Sometimes, life is such a challenge. It helps to know that others care, and want to understand.

  6. June 26, 2016 at 1:08 pm

    Theresa I was so touched by your story. Your candidness is one of the things that I really love about you and for anyone reading this it demonstrates that life isn’t perfect however we don’t have to go it alone. Thank you for sharing. ❤


Leave a Reply

