5 Comments

  1. April 28, 2016 at 1:19 am

    Theresa, I love those times He “causes us to wonder”. They do indeed draw me to Him.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • April 28, 2016 at 3:04 am

      Yes, it’s so true. I love to think about His drawing power.

      God bless you, Wendy! ❤

  2. Debbie said,

    April 28, 2016 at 4:33 am

    This made me praise Him and cry some too, as you show us in that story of Joseph, how his needs were met and the whole of Egypt learned about God ! You help me see things I haven’t before and think of Him in ways I haven’t before too!
    Thank you, dear woman of the Word!
    Love and blessings!
    Deb

    • April 28, 2016 at 11:02 am

      Deb, I am so glad it blessed you. The funny thing was that I had so much more I wanted to say that connected physical needs with spiritual needs and the salvation plan, but I accidentally hit “post” instead of preview. 🙂

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. April 28, 2016 at 11:34 am

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “God often meets our basic needs in unexpected ways in order to cause us to wonder, and to recognize that He actually exists and cares for us, so that we might come to love and to honor Him.”


Leave a Reply

