6 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    March 10, 2016 at 2:31 am

    I love this series on the Lord’s Prayer! Thank you Theresa!
    Love and prayers!

  2. DeniseBalog said,

    March 14, 2016 at 3:37 pm

    Thank you for stopping by site. Love your “name:”. Looking forward to reading more:)

    • March 14, 2016 at 3:49 pm

      Thank you so much for commenting, Denise.

      The name was a play on words. One of my favorite hymns is “Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing”. There is a verse that always speaks to me, and I have sung it prayerfully at times

      “O to grace how great a debtor
      Daily I’m constrained to be!
      Let Thy goodness, like a fetter,
      Bind my wandering heart to Thee.
      Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
      Prone to leave the God I love;
      Here’s my heart, O take and seal it,
      Seal it for Thy courts above.”

      My other Blog “Serenaded Softly” has some poetry that I have written. I have enjoyed visiting your blog. I am glad I discovered it.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • DeniseBalog said,

        March 14, 2016 at 4:25 pm

        Theresa, that is beautiful. I have heard before the hymn. Yes, my heart is so prone to wander, when all I desire is to be lead by the Holy Spirit and stay at Jesus feet. Oh to war with the flesh! I am taking this week of time to be busy but most important busy resting in Him Who loves me. This morning, desiring first and foremost, as I opened the kitchen blinds to see the beginning of the glorious sunrise, I felt excited to capture His beauty. There in the field, new life..calf probably born last night or yesterday most:) When I came back in for coffee and time with Jesus, in His rest He brought me right to the Psalm! I felt so delighted in His Presence. My heart longs to share His love and visual with others:) So blessed to have Him open the door to another sister in Him Who loves us! Blessings:)

  3. March 14, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    Denise, I am so glad you shared that. Your words have blessed me today.


Leave a Reply

