8 Comments

  1. October 29, 2015 at 2:41 am

    Theresa, I can’t imagine how hurtful it must have been for Leah to be second fiddle. And I agree that hurting people sometimes become hurtful themselves. But when pain is given over to God those same hurting people can become givers of grace as they share the comfort they’ve received from God.
    Thank you for introducing me to a line of thought I hadn’t considered in the story of Joseph and his brothers. As a parent this makes me want to be more careful of my own reactions to painful relationships–for as we all know, our children watch us closely.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. October 29, 2015 at 2:46 am

    I am glad it helped. Thank you for commenting.

    Love and Blessings,
    Theresa

  3. Debbie said,

    October 29, 2015 at 5:24 am

    Theresa, thank you for being our woman of the Word. I so appreciate the way you approach questions and things that are unclear.. Your Jesus heart shows. I never really thought about this in this way. As I read the scriptures that said Leah was hated by Jacob. . I was like you, thinking that was such a strong word. And what would that have been like to be in her position.
    Love you and God bless you!
    Deb

    • October 29, 2015 at 8:43 pm

      Thank you so much, Deb. I have been moving so slowly through Genesis…with long pauses at times. I started back in December of 2013. It has been such a comfort to bring these people into my own personal journey that I have been on since February of 2014,and to join them in theirs, as well. In a sense, you might say they have been my support group…they and a small handful of friends which includes you. ❤

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • Debbie said,

        October 30, 2015 at 12:36 am

        I think there is something very God directed about all of this , sweet friend. I think it is wonderful when people read the bible in a year, but I don!t try that. For me personally, I would rather take 5 years in Genesis or some other book , and come out of it with the truths and comforts and guidance you have! Love you!

  4. November 1, 2015 at 4:46 am

    Awesome message Theresa, and you deliver it well. You my dear sister are a blessing of the highest order. In your spirit, in your words I always embrace the love of He whom we serve. We are all part of each other, we who are part of the same living vine. And though I have not visited you of late there were many things that happened health wise, where I had no strength to sit at the computer but short spans and so many were neglected. Know that you and your husband and daughter on in my prayers always. I am getting better…and made better tonight by what you share. You inspire me always with your love for He who first loved us! Hugs and blessings always!

    • November 1, 2015 at 11:30 am

      Wendell, I am so sorry to hear that your health has been worse. I am so thankful for your prayers. I am so thankful that we are in Christ and share that kinship. I will pray for you, and your family, too.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  5. April 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    […] 32) A Loving Pursuit: Part 23 (Divine Continuance) […]


Leave a Reply

