14 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    August 14, 2015 at 1:24 am

    Thank you our dear woman of the Word, for another post that has us reading the scriptures and seeking God and to remember His promises. I am excited to read this and then where you are taking us with the next post!
    Love you!
    Deb

    • August 14, 2015 at 4:20 am

      Thank you so much, Deb for encouraging me with your comment. I am really identifying with these accounts, as I put one foot in front of the other, confess my sins, and rely on the promise that the Lord will be with us, and will protect us, and will cover us.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  2. ann said,

    August 14, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    Hi Theresa!

    Thanks as always for directing us to the Word!

    Timely reminder for me too, as I contemplate Papa’s promises. Thank you!!!

    (Thanks for popping by, I am sorry I have not replied. Super busy! But I’m super glad I stopped in to read this much needed Word today!

    Blessings
    ann

  3. ann said,

    August 14, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    Hi Deb!! 🙂

    I will hop on over to visit soon 🙂

    Bless you and yours!!!
    ann

    • Debbie said,

      August 15, 2015 at 12:17 am

      Hi dear Ann! So good to see you! I am not blogging now, but what fun to meet here at Theresa’s, and soak up His word to us in her posts together!
      Love and prayers!
      Deb

  4. August 14, 2015 at 11:56 pm

    Beautiful passages of scripture Theresa. I wish I were well versed in the bible. I grew up on King James and I remember not being to crazy for the newer versions but when I had to give up reading my John McArthur study bible (I miss my highlights), I began listening to the English Standard Version. While I am grateful to be able to listen to the Word there’s just something about reading the actual text. These days my memory isn’t as good as it once was and I find myself, when reading on the computer, having to reread but it helps me to absorb.

    • August 15, 2015 at 12:16 am

      Stephanae, I love the English Standard Version! In fact I listen to these passages on Bible Gateway using English Standard Version.

      I don’t copy and paste that version anymore though, because the King James version is the only version considered “public domain”. I stopped copying and pasting other translations and versions after I made that discovery, because I don’t want to get in trouble with copyright infringement.

      I am so sorry that you can no longer use your highlighted Bible. My heart really goes out to you.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • August 15, 2015 at 12:38 am

        I completely understand and respect the copyright issue and now that you mention the other versions as well this makes sense. I think I saw an online version though that allows for highlighting, commenting and such but I’m so used to listening to Max MaClean I’d struggle with making the change. I am happy to have your blog as an awesome resource. Thank you for all you do.

  5. August 15, 2015 at 5:21 pm

    Theresa, I love how God remembers how vulnerable we are to doubt, and so He reminds us of His promises. He is truly gracious and compassionate. Thank you for reminding me to keep my ears open to His loving reminders.
    Blessings on your new job ~ Wendy

    • August 16, 2015 at 12:00 am

      Wendy your comment is so beautiful. You just made my day!

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  6. August 18, 2015 at 5:02 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “…In this series we have been making our way through the book of Genesis chapter by chapter and watching as the Lord both leads and pursues His people. We have observed the various ways the Lord speaks to them…sometimes directly, sometimes through messengers, and sometimes through dreams. ..”

  7. August 18, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    […] 30) A Loving Pursuit: Part 21 (“The Author Of Dreams”) […]

  8. April 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    […] 30) A Loving Pursuit: Part 21 (“The Author Of Dreams”) […]


Leave a Reply

