7 Comments

  1. June 25, 2015 at 9:31 pm

    Theresa, as you have always blessed my day, so I will try to lift your spirit dear sister…My prayers blanket you and your hubby, as I know the same God who opened up and closed the Red Sea for Moses and the children of Israel is alive and well today, and still performs miracles in many lives…your prayers will be answered and I know my prayers for you will be answered also…as we serve the same amazing and love God…

    I hear these words coming from your heart and spirit…as they speak to the Lord;

    A Part Of Your Love

    My heart delights
    as it embraces the glow
    it sees in your smile

    For it lifts me
    and fills me with
    a joy…which stays

    And each day I long
    for its brightness
    to become a lasting
    part of my life

    And being a part
    of your smiles radiant
    glow, I know we will
    always be “A Part of
    Your Love”

    Speak these words together with your husband in
    prayer to God, he sees your heart and wants the
    joy of healing to fill your household. Love you my
    dear sister. God bless you and hubby!

  2. June 25, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    Wendell, both my husband Arthur and I were so touched and comforted by your words. I am so thankful to belong to a family with such special people such as yourself. I hope this won’t sound corny, because the song is so old and dated, but it reminds me of the Bill Gaither song “The Family of God”.

    Love and Blessings,
    Theresa

  3. Debbie said,

    June 26, 2015 at 1:13 am

    Oh my goodness . . .this is so full of emotion and longing and love! Was today your interview? I had the hardest time , and still do, going up into the room that was my oldest daughter’s.
    I read this verse the other day, and it has stayed wih me . . .
    “Lord, through all generations You have been our home.” Ps. 90:1
    Love you!

  4. June 24, 2016 at 6:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    The Lord has been so good to me. I wrote this post a year ago. I did get that job, and I am so thankful.

    • Debbie said,

      June 26, 2016 at 4:08 pm

      Thank you for helping us look and see what He has done. You feed our faith! Love you! Deb

      • June 26, 2016 at 10:12 pm

        I feel the same way about you, Deb. I am so glad you’re my friend.

        Love and Blessings,
        Theresa


Leave a Reply

