Psalm 139 (Part One: To be Searched, Known, and Loved)

“…Not all of our enemies are evil people; some are evil forces. David witnessed those forces at work on King Saul, and how the evil spirit would temporarily depart when he played on the harp for the king (1 Samuel 16:14-23)…”

Moore to Ponder

Originally posted on February 26, 2010 at 10:18 pm

Scripture References;

Psalm 139

The All-Knowing, Ever-Present God
For the choir director. A Davidic psalm.

1 LORD, You have searched me and known me.

2 You know when I sit down and when I stand up;
You understand my thoughts from far away.

3 You observe my travels and my rest;
You are aware of all my ways.

4 Before a word is on my tongue,
You know all about it, LORD.

5 You have encircled me;
You have placed Your hand on me.

6 [This] extraordinary knowledge is beyond me.
It is lofty; I am unable to [reach] it.

7 Where can I go to escape Your Spirit?
Where can I flee from Your presence?

8 If I go up to heaven, You are there;
if I make my bed in Sheol, You are there.

9 If I live at…

View original post 1,882 more words

3 Comments

  1. Lily Lau said,

    May 30, 2015 at 1:03 pm

    So nicely chosen this one.

    • May 30, 2015 at 9:10 pm

      Thank you, Lily! I am glad you liked it.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

    • May 30, 2015 at 9:33 pm

      I just visited your blog. I really like it, and am following it on facebook. I loved the picture of the tiny astronauts looking at the pistachios. 🙂


Leave a Reply

