“P” Is For Peony

Serenaded Softly

wpid-img_20150402_111812
This beautiful sketch was done by “The Crazy Bag Lady”. I really enjoy viewing her sketches, and reading about her travels. Here is the link to the post where you can read about this sketch:  https://bulanlifestyle.wordpress.com/2015/04/02/sketch-of-the-day-no-562-in-my-moleskine-artjournala-jar-of-beautiful-peony-flowers-with-positivequote-love-is-the-flower-youve-got-to-let-grow-john-lennon/

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

peony-366751_1280
pentecost-365043_1280
Peonies (Paeonia)
Image credit, pixabay.com

Scripture reference;

Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.

Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any…

View original post 350 more words

8 Comments

  1. April 18, 2015 at 12:28 pm

    Peonies are so gorgeous! Their flowers are huge and eye-catching. When I get a garden I will definitly grow Peony.

  2. Debbie said,

    April 19, 2015 at 1:49 am

    I didn’t know they needed to be divided! Thank you! We had some in our yard when we moved in, but hubby didn’t like them and dug them all out. :).
    Love and prayers!

  3. April 19, 2015 at 4:10 am

    I just finished writing my “Q” post for Monday a little while ago, Deb.

    I am such a dummy…lol…. posting that link in my response when you don’t have a peony anymore. 🙂

    • Debbie said,

      April 19, 2015 at 4:19 am

      Oh no no no! You are so sweet and kind and helpful! And I may get some again or be able to help someone else with theirs! I was just thinking of my hubby getting rid of ours, not liking them one bit!

      • April 19, 2015 at 4:22 am

        I’m still laughing at myself, and smiling as I think of your sweet witness, Deb. 🙂


Leave a Reply

