“N” Is For Nikko Blue Hydrangea

“Christians are like hydrangeas. They progress through the seasons of life, and experience many kinds of weather, but they continue to look to Jesus as they study the Bible, and continually call out to Him in prayer. The Lord prizes us the same way I prize my hydrangeas…”

Serenaded Softly

30148_1299994711415_2630760_n
30148_1299994631413_3633256_n
522255_3164850491644_1468040490_n
These are Nikko Blue Hydrangeas (Hydrangea macrophylla) that I have growing in my backyard. The ones in the bottom picture next to the pie are cuttings I took to decorate a table.

Scripture reference;

“17 Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

18 But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.”  2 Corinthians 3:17-18 KJV

I have lots of hydrangeas. I planted them along the foundation of my house on both the north and the east sides. Their leaves get to be really big, and their flowers are like big pompoms. Some flower books call them mop heads. The blooms start out green, and then slowly turn white. Next they start to show blue…

View original post 368 more words

2 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    April 17, 2015 at 2:31 am

    I love the way you so appreciate all the wonderful flowering plants that He has given you . ..and how you use them inside too!!! And how you see us as His plants that bloom and change through the seasons! This so resonates with me .. .thank you , thank you!
    love, deb

    • April 17, 2015 at 3:22 am

      I am so glad it resonates with you Deb! God’s creation really blesses me.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

