“E” Is For Eupatorium

I’m not sure what I was thinking when I committed to writing a poem every day. So far they have been acrostic poems, which can be easier, but still has been a challenge indeed. Here is my post for the letter “E”:

Serenaded Softly

blue-mist-flowers-56708_640
Blue Mist Flowers, Wild Ageratum (Eupatorium colestinum)
Image Credit, pixabay.com

Scripture reference;

Behold, the heaven and the heaven of heavens is the Lord‘s thy God, the earth also, with all that therein is.” Deuteronomy 10:14 KJV

Rejoice the soul of thy servant: for unto thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul.

For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.” Psalm 86:4-5 KJV

Eupatorium isn’t a specific plant. It is a genus of flowering plants. I just wanted to write about a plant I used to have that I really liked, but needed a plant that started with an “E”, so I sort of cheated.

A patch of Blue Mist Flowers (Eupatorium colestinum) appeared in my yard one year a long time ago. They were such pretty flowers, and I wondered…

View original post 523 more words

4 Comments

  1. April 7, 2015 at 2:21 pm

    You were thinking that it would be a fun challenge, and it is! And look – you pulled it off! (Of course, I don’t even want to think about ‘X”….)

  2. Debbie said,

    April 7, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    I was so amazed that you did an acrostic with the full name!!! I am thinking you can do anything!!!! 🙂 Even the letter ‘x’!
    love and prayers and writing blessings!
    deb

    • April 7, 2015 at 7:36 pm

      Thank you, Deb! The next one is not an acrostic, but I really enjoyed writing it.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

