11 Comments

  1. March 1, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    The spiritual pearls you share are such a beautiful delight! I love Gods word and there were times when I was younger, i too was like Jacob, until i gave myself truly to the lord. Theresa, you are an angel my sister and i am a wealthy men to have you as my sister in Christ! May God always bless you and your family…love, hugs and blessings to you always!

    • March 2, 2015 at 6:01 am

      Wendell,

      I am so moved by your kindness! When I think of the physical suffering that you have endured and are still enduring, and then the suffering that your son is enduring, and how the two of you remain so steadfast in your faith…I am truly inspired! Your heartfelt praises for the Lord shine through in all that you write.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  2. Debbie said,

    March 1, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    I love coming and sitting at His feet here, receiving His word and teaching! So many things I didn’t consider very well . ..like his name changing and the significance of that! And his having a contrite heart at that time. Wow! Thank you, dear woman of the Word, and God bless you as you continue this series!
    love and prayers! Deb

    • March 2, 2015 at 6:03 am

      I have the same thing happen when I read at your blog, Deb. You bring things out that I tend to overlook.

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. March 2, 2015 at 1:55 pm

    Thanks for this, Theresa. Very insightful. I was struck by your statement that God weakened Jacob physically, but strengthened him spiritually.

    • March 2, 2015 at 4:59 pm

      Thank you so much for your comment, Cynthia! For some reason I have been so drawn to the characters found in Genesis 25-35 for about a year now. I identify with them so much in this chapter of my own life.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  4. March 2, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    Theresa, I find the transformation of a cheater to an achiever so inspiring. God is able to do amazing things through ordinary (but transformed) sinners. Thank you for encouraging us to keep our eyes on Christ.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

  5. August 6, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    […] 25) A Loving Pursuit: Part 18b (Encountering God) […]

  6. August 6, 2015 at 8:26 pm

    […] 25) A Loving Pursuit: Part 18b (Encountering God) […]

  7. April 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    […] 25) A Loving Pursuit: Part 18b (Encountering God) […]


Leave a Reply

