About My Blogroll

 

I love Christ my Savior. I also love the Bible. I believe all of the words in it are true. Do I fully understand all of them? No. I have come to understand many of them but not all. If you meet someone who does claim to fully understand all of them…I would advise you to make a hasty exit! I have read both simple blogs and blogs that speak in terms that I just do not understand. I have read fancy blogs and plain blogs. They all have their place. My advice to you, no matter which type you prefer, is to ask yourself these questions as you read:

“Does the entry I’m reading help me to remember that the Lord is faithful, hopeful, and charitable (loving), or does it cause me to forget that? Does the entry I am reading help me to remember that if I am a Christian I have been given faith, hope, and charity (love), or does it cause me to forget that? Does the entry I am reading help me to remember that the words I speak should help others to remember what the Lord is like and what we have if we are His children?…does faith, hope, and charity (love) truly dwell there?

“Are the thoughts expressed in this entry pure, peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy? Although I find much said in the Bible about God and man, the Creator and the creature, Is God the one being ‘Magnified’? Does the author understand that God is the ‘only’ one to be ‘Magnified’? Does the entry I’m reading magnify God or a theologian (both ancient and contemporary), the Bible or a doctrinal statement, God or man, God or a group of people, God or ‘a movement’, the Mind of Christ, or the thinking of a particular hemisphere, The Holy Bible, or a ‘particular’ version or translation of the Bible, The Gospel or eloquent words?”

Moore to Ponder

There are so many devotional blogs out there, and the writers of each had something in mind when they began their blogs. I also, had something in mind.   I have some Bible verses that I would like to share with you.  Here they are below.

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.  Psalm 119:105

All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:  That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.  2 Timothy 3:16-17

For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope.  Romans 15:4

But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality…

View original post 906 more words

10 Comments

  1. January 25, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    Theresa, I love your humble reliance on the Holy Spirit and your reminder for us rely on God’s Word and not on our own (or someone else’s).

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    • January 25, 2015 at 9:22 pm

      Wendy, thank you so much for commenting!

      If you will click on any of the links in my blogroll you will see that instead of being connected with a home page you have been connected to a specific post at that blog that was special to me.

      I just added you, so you will have to go see which one I picked at your blog. 🙂

      Hugs and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • January 25, 2015 at 9:44 pm

        How kind of you, Theresa, for letting me know. You’ve blessed me. ❤ Thank you.

  2. January 25, 2015 at 10:59 pm

    Theresa, After reading the comments here I became curious which post of mine you had linked to. It was a good one to reread. And what a wonderful idea to link your blogroll in this way. It is great evidence of your thoughtfulness and your desire to see God glorified. Peace, Linda

    • January 26, 2015 at 1:11 am

      I just loved that quotation you included in your post. That was such a good post.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. kerisjournal said,

    January 27, 2015 at 12:38 am

    Theresa,
    I love your pure and humble way of writing. I love your honesty. I love that I can come to your blog and find God’s Word.
    I wish that I could be more filled with the word. This blog of mine , well actually both are not always a great testimony of refernce, but I do pray that both (even this one that I do under Keri, has some redeeming value. Though I definitely would not come to either for what I get from you here.
    YOUR BLOG is my soft place to fall. My church so to speak. And whenever I come here I am blessed. Please know you are appreciated and annointed!
    xoxo

    • January 28, 2015 at 3:17 pm

      I was taught that to be a great witness we should go about our daily business while allowing the Lord’s love that has been shed abroad in our hearts to come out in all that we do, and in time others will be curious and drawn to us and might even ask us about our motivation.

      In your blogs you befriend your readers and have made your life an open book, so to speak, and in its pages you share both your heart and the source of your hope. Hope is in short supply these days, and you instill it. That is so important.

      Love and blessings,
      Theresa

    • January 28, 2015 at 3:27 pm

      I want to reply again to you. It means so much to me that you feel that way, especially about “church”. My brothers and sisters who are bloggers, too are very precious to me, and they are my church, too!

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. coastalmom said,

    February 22, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    I didn’t go to church today, so I knew that I could come here and get inspired!!! But had to reread this and it meant more the second time… Hope you’re okay? You haven’t posted here for a while! Love that you support me! But I wanna support you! Your name fell upon my heart today so am praying!!!
    xoxo

    • February 22, 2015 at 9:28 pm

      You are such a blessing to me! The “assembling” that I do with my Christian blogging friends is just as real to me (often more meaningful to me) as when I get in my car and drive to a church somewhere and go inside for an hour or so.

      Actually I am working on a post that has to do with the life of Jacob. I think you will really like it. I hope it blesses you.

      I am so glad you are praying for me. I cannot tell you just how much that means to me!

      You are such a dear friend!

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

