6 Comments

  1. Maxima said,

    December 24, 2014 at 6:58 am

    My best wishes for a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! With love Maxima

  2. Debbie said,

    December 26, 2014 at 6:58 am

    What a beautiful , hopeful, encouraging post! Yay and amen to His hope and promises! Thank you so so much for comforting us with His word and your ponders!
    love you!
    deb

  3. December 26, 2014 at 8:52 am

    I am so glad you liked it, Deb. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  4. coastalmom said,

    December 26, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Theresa, YOU are such a blessing! I am awed that we are friends! Sometimes I get so sidetracked, your posts are my only source to HIS Word for days! Life has been crazy and I have been adjusting to my new job. I had two days off. Actually got both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day off!! But it was packed with family and last minute details.
    The last post I wrote, is still sitting there needing me to reply to the comments! But I will get to it. I just wanted to stop by to thank you for your prayers. My son came to both Thanksgiving and Christmas. I treaded lightly, didn’t even have to bite my tongue. But do realize that I need to not say everything that I want to! lol. Not that I am taking full blame. But he is an adult and there are times that I just need to not put in my two cents. Even when it is about him and I. It is just not worth not being able to see that baby!
    I prayed that your Christmas was blessed! Can’t wait to hear. Love you lots… Well, off to work!
    di

    • December 26, 2014 at 10:40 pm

      Diane, you are a blessing, too. I feel the same way! I know what you mean about getting sidetracked. The blog world has been my main source to His word, too…for about 4 years now. You must check out Debbie Feller’s blog sometime. It is really good.

      Your blogs have really blessed me, too. It is such a comfort to read your posts and find a kindred spirit out there who has the gumption to keep pressing on while she leans on the Lord all the while.

      I am so glad your son came to your holiday gatherings, and that it went well, and that you were able to be with that sweet baby!

      We had planned on going to our nephew’s home, and then to my mother-in-law’s home, but my husband sprained his ankle early Christmas morning, and we ended up staying home just the two of us for Christmas. A kind friend brought us plates from her dinner since I had not thawed anything out to make a proper dinner myself. The Lord just continually showers us with blessings through acts of kindness that others are so eager to do. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

