10 Comments

  1. June 19, 2014 at 10:05 am

    “We may grow and mature, but we still will stumble. We each also have are own peculiar ways that contribute to that, and we suffer as a result. I am so thankful that the Lord’s love never fails. We cry out to him sometimes before, sometimes after, and sometimes all the while, but He speaks to us. He will not stand aloof. He will never be tardy. He will always come quickly to help us. We are never out of His sight……..or His hand.”

    This paragraph says it all. His love never fails even though ours may wane. Good message this morning Theresa.

    Have a great day!!

  2. Debbie said,

    June 19, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    Thank you, dear woman of the Word, for comforting us with the scriptures above, that promise of not just His love, but that His love never fails! Even when we mess up and are in the wilderness. Thank you, thank you!!!
    love and prayers!
    deb

  3. June 20, 2014 at 2:57 am

    Great post, very thoughtful and insightful! Sadly we humans are given to doubt even though we know the Lord and His promises, even more that we know them to be true. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    • June 20, 2014 at 5:25 am

      Natalie, I am so glad you liked it. I have gotten behind in the blogging world lately. I am heading over to yours now. I miss those breathtaking photographs, and the beautiful, lyrical words of insight there. I think I will head on over there now. 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  4. June 21, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    God never fails and God is love, and love never fails but always seeks to embrace us and others spiritually deep within. Theresa, forgive me I have been staying behind, though I still try to put up a poem or two weel but i have been limited in my visits dear sister and you know I love you dearly! I pray all is well with your family, and you! MS with the heat in Georgia being in the 90’s just sucks my strength away. I think about my brother your husband and keep him in prayer! We all have our issues and yet even sometimes just a small amount of embracing words will lift the spirit high and bring it to smile radiantly! God is love and he fills us with his spiritual to share, so that one has a fresh drink ever so often. The message along with his living word has provided the needed nourishment to make me smile! God bless you and hubby, and family always! Just wanted to send a smile your way!

    • June 22, 2014 at 5:56 am

      Wendell, I cherish the way you bring the Lord in the fullness of His Love everywhere you go! I am ever so grateful for your prayers and for checking on me and my family.

      I am so sorry to hear about your fatigue. I am praying that the Lord would replenish your physical strength, and pour even more of His Spirit into you, and grant you new revelations to share in your beautiful God magnifying poems.

      Your sister in Christ,
      Theresa

  5. August 6, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    […] 17) A Loving Pursuit: Part 12 (God Never Fails) […]

  6. April 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    […] 17) A Loving Pursuit: Part 12 (God Never Fails) […]


Leave a Reply

