12 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    May 1, 2014 at 12:51 am

    Oh wow, wonderful woman of the Word . .. this was so good. I just love the way that you lead us into a closer place with Him, through that waterfall of scripture. It just doesn’t get any better than that, than showing us through His word, His love and tenderheartedness. Thank you so much!
    love,
    deb

    • May 1, 2014 at 1:26 am

      God Bless you, Deb! Sometimes when we get really sick we need a bunch of medicine. When our hearts get sick we need a big dose of scripture. My heart has been sick lately, so that is what I did, and since I have unlimited ‘free’ refills written on my “prescription” I decided to share my medicine with my friends.

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Debbie said,

        May 1, 2014 at 1:51 am

        That is such a perfect analogy for us, along with the medicine to share with us too. God bless you!

  2. limbiley said,

    May 9, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    I did miss ur scripture references
    Came back from Africa and glad I reconnected with you

    • May 9, 2014 at 11:09 pm

      It is great to hear from you! I will stop by and visit your blog really soon.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. kerisjournal said,

    May 11, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    What a dose of wisdom capsulized here. THIS IS so great. I have always felt that this was what Jesus came to tell us. To be kind and love one another. Everything else is so meaningless. We are always so offended or angry about something or other. I am going to bookmark this when I need a reminder about what is truly important.

    • May 11, 2014 at 11:12 pm

      I am so glad you liked it! I wish I could say that I have done a better job at being kind and loving. I fail at so many things. I am so thankful that the Lord forgives and forgets, and reaches out to us.

      I have enjoyed reading your blogs. I can tell that you are a very tenderhearted person. I am so thankful the Lord inserts people like you into the lives of others!

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. May 28, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    I agree wth Deb, you wonderful woman of the Word…I love the faithful tenderheartedness of the Lord..it encourages us on

    • May 28, 2014 at 5:50 pm

      It is good to hear from you. I really miss blogging. I hope to get to do that this weekend.

      I have been really busy the past two weeks. My husband’s glaucoma and other eye problems have gotten to be big issues that lead to him ‘retiring’ so to speak amonth or two ago (have lost count of the weeks).

      Since then I have been scrambling and brainstorming trying to find work. I have started an in-home childcare business, and this week will be working more than one shift, so I am tired, but thankful for the work.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  5. August 6, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    […] 15) A Loving Pursuit: Part 10 ( Love is Tenderhearted)…a long post […]

  6. April 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    […] 15) A Loving Pursuit: Part 10 ( Love is Tenderhearted)…a long post […]


Leave a Reply

