8 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    January 15, 2014 at 3:58 am

    I went back and read this series from the start again and altogether, and got so excited as you revealed how much He knows about us and yet how much He loves us. I’m learning to take my raw emotions and feelings to Him, to not try to sugar coat them. . .to not try to hide. I’m used to thinking that I’m not suppose to be angry , hurt, jealous, etc. but the sooner I just admit it, the sooner He can speak into what is going on.

    Thank you so much for being so honest with us and comforting us with God’s word!

    Love and prayers!

    • January 15, 2014 at 9:14 am

      It really is something. I know lots of hymns. I have them memorized, and can sing them over and over. Many of them express those good thoughts, but I still am forgetful. Worry comes and knocks on the door, and sometimes is carrying a suitcase. It takes a while…sometimes hours, sometimes weeks and even months before I remember the words in those hymns and apply them to myself.

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. coastalmom said,

    January 16, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    I loved this! It brought tears to my eyes so ya know I needed my heart pricked! I have this theory that I don’t remind myself of enough…. but I feel heaven is going to be this wonderful place where no one is offended! I think that we (I) get STUCK there often… Sometimes I catch myself just being in a place of looking out for what is going to offend me next! I remember hearing a story about my maternal great grandfather… he was a feisty old man that took pride in telling other people off! I don’t want to grow old and crotchety always looking for a comeback! Ya know? I have been put in this position for now… to work with the public… as the economy wavers…. my job title has changed over the course of the years and I am really being tried by such entitled people.. I work in a spa where you’d think that they’d all be filled with zen like peace lol… But I needed this GOD sent reminder that it all begins with ME!!!! Thank you for being HIS Vessel!
    xoxo

    • January 16, 2014 at 6:08 pm

      I so appreciate your comment! It sounds like we are a lot alike, and the best part of all is that we share a common hope. 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. January 16, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “His heart, soul , and mind are immeasurably larger than ours. His capacity to love, to reason, and to provide acceptance is immeasurably greater than ours. Now please take a moment and pause to take that in. How does that make you feel? At this moment I am awe inspired!”

  4. April 8, 2014 at 6:21 am

    […] 3)  https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/a-loving-pursuit-part-3-love-stands-to-reason/ […]

  5. August 6, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    […] 6) A Loving Pursuit: Part 3 ( Love Stands to Reason) […]

  6. April 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    […] 6) A Loving Pursuit: Part 3 ( Love Stands to Reason) […]


Leave a Reply

