12 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    September 17, 2013 at 8:01 am

    You and your family have been through sooooo much. What a walk of faith you have and share with us! And I have a little poem to share with you from yesterday, based on Isaiah 60:19 . . .

    You shall call
    your walls Salvation
    and your gates
    Praise

    for the Lord is
    your everlasting light
    and the glory of
    your days.

    Love and prayers!

  2. September 17, 2013 at 8:12 am

    Deb, that poem is absolutely beautiful!

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. September 17, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    As one who is also in the midst of some adversity, my wife lost her job which was 2/3rds of our income and our home is currently on the market and we may soon have a short sale pending, and we are living between family and friends, along with my disabilities it can be disheartening Theresa. But I we will keep you in our prayers, and I am going to share this poem which I write “Faith In God”, to lift your spirits and at the same time to lift mine my dear friend and sister. God will see both our families through. You do not realize how many times your words have lifted my heart and spirit and reminded me always how God shares His love through us to each other while increasing our faith, God bless you and your entire family. Spiritual Hugs and Blessings!

    “Faith In God”

    As I found myself doubting yesterday
    Wondering what would become of me
    You came to rescue me in my crisis
    For you heard my cries and pleas…

    You never have forsaken me Lord
    As each day my daily bread you give
    While teaching me silently to wait on you
    You were also showing me how to live…

    For our lives are never ours alone
    Since they all really belong to you
    So we should trust fully never wavering
    Always having faith in what you do

    And though sometimes so weak I become
    Often wondering where my faith does dwell
    I will always stand firm on your holy word
    That my deep faith in you will never fail.

    Wendell

  4. September 17, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    Wendell, that poem really speaks to me. I really needed that. I knew that you were chronically ill, but did not know about all of the other problems that you and your wife were facing. You truly understand. Thank you so much for sharing both your situation and your poem.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  5. Pastor Glenn said,

    October 23, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    Thanks for the update. Remember, “God is our refuge and strength, and ever present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear though the earth gives way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea.”

    • October 23, 2013 at 7:18 pm

      I can’t believe you shared that verse! I have been meditating on that verse over a week now. I shared it with my son on Sunday and with a friend on facebook yesterday. 🙂

      Thank you, Pastor Glenn.

      I got a part-time babysitting job, and it starts tomorrow…every little bit helps. It is a 3 year old little girl, and that makes my heart so glad…to have a little one back in my nest.

  6. March 26, 2014 at 2:32 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    All of my posts with “Transitions” in the title share a little about me and my family. I thought I would re-blog them, so my readers would have the opportunity to get to know me a little better and follow along on the journey I have been on since February of 2010.

  7. March 26, 2014 at 2:49 am

    UPDATE:

    We were finally able to start making house payments again last fall, and we are taking everything one day at a time. Thanks to everyone for praying, and please continue to do so.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  8. March 26, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    You both are always on my mind, within my hearts prayers…God will surely bless you my dear sister!

    • March 26, 2014 at 9:40 pm

      That means so much to me! You are such an encouraging person both in your beautiful poetry blog, and in your kind and thoughtful comments.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  9. Jennifer said,

    March 28, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    What an incredible piece of the story…
    I think I’ll just sit with it. ❤

    • March 28, 2014 at 7:57 pm

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog and commenting, Jennifer.

      It is truly fascinating how the Lord seems to provide in the most unusual ways. I am so thankful for His mercy and grace.

      Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

