Raina Colette (My very first college descriptive essay…)

“…Her graceful, fountain-like shape assumed that of those southern belles one might encounter at a cotillion, while her soft pink plumes were reminiscent of the French lilac, whereas lacking the sweet, heady fragrance of the latter…”

Moore to Ponder

Scripture reference;

“He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also, he has put eternity into man’s heart, yet so that he cannot find out what God has done from the beginning to the end.” Ecclesiastes 3:11 ESV

About a week ago I got back my very first descriptive essay that I wrote for my “Composition I” class.  I got a “B-“. I am a first semester freshman who still has much to learn. Perhaps my writing will become more beautiful in time, too. 🙂

We were taken out behind the library on our campus. It is a lovely campus. It is about 100 years old. The buildings are brick with beautiful columns like so much of the architecture in the South. Even the newer buildings were constructed in such a way that they would complement them. The grounds are so pretty…green grass and pretty trees…oaks, magnolias, and a few others.

View original post 759 more words

2 Comments

  1. joseyphina said,

    August 14, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    Beautiful piece! I love it! 🙂

  2. August 14, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    Oh, thank you so much! You just made my day. 🙂


Leave a Reply

