7 Comments

  1. January 19, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    ‘The Lord’s salvation is a very large place indeed! His right hand most certainly does valiantly. Like in Noah’s day ( all who entered the ark, the Lord shut them in)…”

  2. Caddo Veil said,

    January 19, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    Periodically throughout my walk, I’ve tried to find a literal meaning to that “large place” He has set me in. I guess that’s just so much futility, eh? Thank you for being here, Theresa–God bless you abundantly. love, sis Caddo

    • January 19, 2013 at 10:03 pm

      sis Caddo, thank you for being there! When I go to your blog I get a sense of how beautifully decorated that place truly is!

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. Debbie said,

    January 20, 2013 at 2:54 am

    I love the thought of a large place, Theresa! Plenty of room for everyone! 🙂 love you and God bless you . ..thank you for your posts!

  4. January 20, 2013 at 3:48 am

    I am so glad you liked it. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. Ann said,

    January 20, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    Thanks much, Theresa

    Great to be reminded! His large place is large enough to hold me and the things that concern me, and still He never runs out of space… And as large as that large place is , I am hidden in Christ. I will remember this. 🙂

    “Out of my shameful failure and loss,
    Jesus, I come, Jesus, I come;
    Into the glorious gain of Thy cross,
    Jesus, I come to Thee;”
    Where else could I go with my ‘baggage’? Thankful indeed for salvation!

    Blessings to you and yours
    ann

    • January 21, 2013 at 1:39 am

      Thank you, Ann. I love that hymn, too! Here is my favorite part:

      “Out of myself to dwell in Thy love,
      Out of despair into raptures above,
      Upward for aye on wings like a dove,
      Jesus, I come to Thee.”

      Love and blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

