7 Comments

  1. November 18, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    …“He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.” 1 John 4:8. I knew that I both had love and expressed love in some measure, but such a small measure. I didn’t have “perfect” love. I didn’t express “perfect” love. My love was and /is “imperfect”.

  2. November 18, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    […] Visit site: I’m Thankful For Love […]

  3. Debbie said,

    November 19, 2012 at 1:24 am

    I love this post on love, on substituting God in for love. And yes, I’m glad God is love! Love you and God bless you! I’m so thankful for you!

    • November 19, 2012 at 2:00 am

      I read something that made me remember this, so I re-posted it. :

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. Caddo Veil said,

    November 20, 2012 at 8:29 am

    Oh thank you for this, Theresa–how it touches and ministers to me, as I too struggled and squirmed every time I read that passage–knowing that I probably would never “get there” to that kind of selfless love. How wonderful that we can highlight His Word for one another–God bless you abundantly. And Happy Thanksgiving–love, sis Caddo

    • November 20, 2012 at 4:22 pm

      God Bless you, too, sis Caddo. You are such a blessing to me.

      Happy Thanksgiving!

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

