11 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    July 11, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    Oh wonderful woman of the Word . .. this was a word for me. Crying, but it’s a good cry, and grateful for all the ways He brings me what I need through faithful followers of His . . .like you. Praying for an upcoming time ahead, that I will be able to discern what is His choosing in it . and what fighting I am doing on my own.
    God bless you and thank you for posting, Theresa. You are such a blessing . . .more than you know!
    love and prayers!

    • July 11, 2012 at 6:26 pm

      I am so thankful that it ministered to you. I sort of was stalling. “The Armor of God” is not one of my favorite passages, because I think people like fighting more than submitting and are prone to distort scriptures…especially when they take stands…especially during “election” years. 😦

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Ann said,

    July 12, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    Thank you for sharing, Theresa.

    I can always count on you for my ‘daily dose’ of Scriptures. Yep, Deb named you right! 🙂

    A couple years ago ‘the fight of my life’ came to an end. I felt it was the fight of my life, but I totally forgot the scripture that says the battle belongs to Papa. I cannot say I was fighting the good fight of faith … I was fighting for my rights, but I went about it the wrong way. Thankfully He reminded me of His grace and goodness through His words, and through Christian brethren who prayed and supported. He reminded me how to take a stand for His name’s sake, and reminded me that He would be with me always. I can look back and see His hand at work, and I can look back and say thank God I listened and allowed Him to take the lead.

    Things come at us sometimes that are just difficult to understand and painful to experience, but I have found out that if I am dressed in His armor and if I stand under His banner, then I am confident that ‘no weapon formed against me shall prosper.’

    I am thankful that Jesus took on flesh and endured what He endured so I have no need to take on battles that are not mine.

    Blessings
    ann

    P.S. I went looking for ‘Nothing is Impossible’ and found bunch of songs that speak to trusting Him to take care of what concerns us. Our God is awesome!

    • July 12, 2012 at 3:27 pm

      Thank you so much for sharing that Ann! It sounds like you have had your share of firey trials, and you are right we are to take stands for the Lord’s namesake. I am so thankful for this timely testimony. Thank you for the song,too.

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. jelillie said,

    July 12, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    “I believe fighting comes naturally, but the “Good Fight” does not.” You have got that right sister! The good fight is not natural at all it is solely a function of the Spirit! This was a good word!

    • July 12, 2012 at 3:31 pm

      Thank you so much for commenting. I am in much need of testimonies and insights as I study this passage.

  4. Estela said,

    July 12, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    i love reading through your blog, thank you for sharing with us.http://www.cerplor.com

  5. Heather said,

    July 12, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    I believe fighting comes naturally, but the “Good Fight” does not.

    So true, Theresa! And I so often need to be reminded that the battle is to be engaged while on my knees in prayer. When my eyes are on anything other than Christ, temptation can threaten to overwhelm before I even see it coming.

    If the salvation effort was left in my own hands, I would be hopeless.

    Thanks to the Lord for His mercy and promise to finish what He has started.

    • July 13, 2012 at 1:51 am

      That is so true. Why we go through spells when we avoid doing that…I have no idea. There are those wonderful perks that come when we pray like that, too…those unexpected little touches from the Lord when we suddenly become aware of His loving presence, or catch a glimpse of truth.

      His promises are just wonderful! 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

