12 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    March 1, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Theresa,

    Thanks for the scriptures and your notes, but if I may, I would like to camp on this for a while:

    “Things add up quite differently in the Lord’s treasury. Sometimes we have so little to offer to Him and to each other.”
    I was reminded this morning to give Him what’s His, and then step back and watch Him work.

    I believe your post is a huge confirmation to place all we have in His hands and let Him work in and through it. Thank you!

    Blessings,
    ann

    • March 2, 2012 at 1:30 am

      I am so glad the Lord used it that way for you. I am praying about your situation.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  2. Heather said,

    March 1, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    Things add up quite differently in the Lord’s treasury.

    This is very similar to a thought that has been turning around my mind but continues to remain a bit wispy on the edges. Thank you for sharing your consideration, Theresa. Perhaps, through you, the Lord has begun to solidify this for me 🙂

    • March 2, 2012 at 1:34 am

      I am long overdue for a visit to your blog. I just love that you have such integrity of heart as you read the word for understanding and have purposed in your heart to endeavor to put into practice what the Lord reveals. 🙂

      Blessings

  3. Debbie said,

    March 2, 2012 at 6:14 am

    Sweet and wonderful woman of the Word . . .thank you for your offering, this oh so special post. He knows the depths of your heart that sought Him and brought it here. He knows all our hearts that are receiving it and giving thanks, and going ahead and giving what we were holding back, thinking it was too little, not good enough, not needed. How precious you are! How faithful He is to receive whatever we bring. love you muchly! Thinking of you and praying too!

  4. Linda said,

    March 7, 2012 at 3:38 am

    Theresa… there is a season for everything. Do you wish you could give more? Feel guilty when you don’t? I feel that way all the time, but it’s a little tough to carry the Gospel message when, as a caregiver, I rarely leave the house. So that’s how I’m serving Him right now. Sharing His love here at home.

    I know you’re doing alot, but all of it’s done in love and done in His name. Could all the demands on you today actually be your ministry? To be gracious and loving and patient to everyone who needs you?

    Maybe the widow was serving Jesus in more ways than we know.

    Hugs… : )

    • March 7, 2012 at 3:47 am

      The timing of your comment. I was on my knees in prayer…the first time to actually kneel in long time. Then I got up and saw I had an email notification. It was you.

      Thank you.

      Hugs,
      Theresa

      • Linda said,

        March 11, 2012 at 3:33 am

        I used to pray on my knees almost every night. And when life got easier I stopped. Shame on me, thanks for the reminder.

        About the email… hope I didn’t sound mean… ; l Hugs to you.

      • March 11, 2012 at 3:36 am

        “About the email… hope I didn’t sound mean… ; ”

        Nope. Not at all. I was just thanking the Lord for it and you…and I just sent ya another one. 🙂

        Hugs

  5. bendedspoon said,

    March 7, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Today I reap. I was called in the office and given an increase. I cried — not because of the amount but the acknowledgment on my contributions. Giving wholeheartedly whatever is available often comes back magnified.

    If God knew that the widow had given more than anyone else then He knew the real value of the time we have spent with Him; the praise we have given to Him; the trust we have on Him. All in His own measure.

    You’re a real treasure. Huggggs 🙂


Leave a Reply

