15 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    November 24, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing your essay on humor here! 🙂 It’s great and Aub and I loved the Lucy clip! haha!
    God bless you, dear woman of the Word and bless your sense of humor too!
    love you!

  2. Linda said,

    November 28, 2011 at 3:03 am

    Your writing style is very sophisticated and polished, not like a freshman in college at all. I bet your prof sees that in you. However, this is such a difficult topic. Wow. You covered it very well.

    I like it when you throw in familiar phrases, like “self-guided missile.” It made me feel like I fit in with the topic.

    I watch those comedians who are offensive. Have you ever watched Chelsey Lately? She’s a trashy broad and proud of it. I’m not sure why, but I kinda like it. Make I should ponder that.

    Another A+ from this judge! Hugs…. : )

    • November 28, 2011 at 12:14 pm

      Linda,

      That means so much. I would give anything if I could have some kind of career where I could write for a living. I still wish I could write like you do. I still have so much to learn.

      Chelsey Lately?…I thought she might be that comic with the red hair, but when I googled her she was a blonde…I don’t know her. My 23 year old son does. He was sitting here at the kitchen table a few minutes ago, and I asked him. He loves stand up comics like the late Bill Hicks. I am more partial to the comic lines in situation comedies like “The Golden Girls”, and “Frasier”, and “King of the Hill”. I watch “King of the Hill” with my son…that’s our special time together… He affectionately calls me Peggy Hill. 😉

      Hugs!

  3. Ann said,

    November 28, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    Thank you for sharing your essay 🙂

    Very nice !

    I like to kid around … a lot. I once had a rather stodgy boss who gave me a write up for smiling too much! ( I would love to share your esay with her! lol)

    Blessings
    ann

  4. Ann said,

    November 28, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    *essay

  5. November 28, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    ” I once had a rather stodgy boss who gave me a write up for smiling too much! ”

    No kidding?!!…..I just had to make a pun. 😉

    I cannot believe you were written up for smiling too much…you should list that on your resume. I bet there area bunch of employers that would love to have a cheerful person like you on their staff to boost moral. If I were an employer I would.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

    • Debbie said,

      December 14, 2013 at 3:05 am

      Thanks for reposting this, Theresa! We all need to keep our senses of humor!! haha! Laughing at Ann’s comment and it caused me to remember that my boss used to ask me what I was smiling about all the time. I think it made him nervous!
      love you and God bless you!
      deb

      • December 14, 2013 at 5:12 am

        Me picturing you smiling all the time makes me very happy. You are such a sweet person that it makes me so glad that you smile a lot.

        Love,
        Theresa

  6. Pastor Glenn said,

    November 28, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    Theresa,
    Thanks for the great reminder and the video. I believe God has a great sense of humor! That was the point of a recent sermon I preached. If you’re interested, you can listen:
    http://podcast.village-baptist.org//index.php?id=73
    Blessings!
    GG

  7. November 29, 2011 at 4:08 am

    I am glad you liked it! Now I’m going to click on that podcast… 🙂

  8. bendedspoon said,

    January 10, 2012 at 6:20 am

    My college professor was the first one to let me know that I have a sense of humor. She told me that she liked me because I have a sense of humor; that she liked the way I made the class laugh — funny lines yet serious face. Seriously I have no intention of making anybody laugh — that’s just me having pun. But I thank God for my professor for giving me the highest grade! No it’s not a comedy subject, it’s economics — to apply: less talk, less mistake and I don’t intend to apply it right now.

    What else can I say? Uhmmm, I love your essay!
    And you 🙂

    • January 10, 2012 at 10:34 am

      Oh Rea, I am so glad to hear from you! And I am so glad you liked my post. You have just put a big smile on m face!

      Love you!
      Theresa

  9. December 14, 2013 at 12:33 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder.


Leave a Reply

