9 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    September 11, 2011 at 3:08 am

    Thank you for all of the comfort and peace you find in Him, and in His word and then share with us in that wonderful woman of the word way. 🙂 And His comfort and peace is in the truth of His love and salvation.
    God bless you, sweet friend, for taking the time to look long at Him and then to reflect what you see to us! I’m so blessed by this tonight. Falling down in a certain area that He is asking me to embrace . . .and I want to. I want to so much. Just am so weak. So this post was so beautiful to me. I will get there, where He wants me to be, with His help and loving guidance.
    p.s. I think I use “so” too much. ha! Good thing I’m not writing for your teachers! Red ink pens would be all over it. 🙂

    • September 11, 2011 at 2:10 pm

      Deb, I have never noticed a single word that you use too much. I cherish each and everyone of them. Any word that you have used as you express your love for Christ and others will not return void.

      The Lord uses you mightily.

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Ann said,

    September 12, 2011 at 1:43 am

    Thank you, Theresa 🙂

    Second time around can be such an eye opener 😉 Looking harder is not the easiest of things to do, but we must. The human eyes see from a human point of view, but when we allow ourselves to see (others) through His eyes, it opens up a whole new ballgame.

    I am working on a project. The idea behind the project is to find 10 things that mean something to me and write a note as to why each is important. These are small items including a stuffed bear, a seashell and a bookmarker. Each one tells a story and it gave me great pleasure to write about them. Someone who is not privy to what they represent will only see everyday items but if they are willing to look harder, I can show them what lies behind each piece.

    As I read your post I wondered about His word and His truth and all that we have come to know through the revelation He gives. Some look at the Bible and see a history book. Others look at the cross and see a wooden structure. What do we see ? What story will we find ourselves running with? What should we be sharing with others?

    Much to think on.

    Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    Blessings much,
    ann

    • September 19, 2011 at 11:26 am

      Ann, will you be sharing from your project in your blog? I hope so! 🙂

      Keep me in your prayers.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    September 17, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    I looked back to so many events in my life more than I can count them and each time I look back I decided that I will see something ugly and painful. This stopped the moment I asked the Lord to come with me on my revisits. He made me take a long hard look and see Him all through it. Looking back and looking hard may not exactly made me rejoice but looking ahead thereafter is something to rejoice about.

    Thank you Theresa for another opportunity to take a long hard look of how much God loves me. Hugggs 🙂

    • September 19, 2011 at 11:31 am

      Thank you, Rea. I am praying that the Lord will give you special glimpses of just how much He loves you this week! 🙂

      Pray for me, too. I have lost a lot of weight since April…40 pounds. Lately I haven’t even had to try. I lost 4 more last week. I am just worn out from this new pace I’m living…rush, rush, all the time.

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. Linda said,

    September 18, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    “Look, I have inscribed you on the palms of my hands.” It feels so good to remember that, and also reminds me of my calling to pray for those who aren’t “inscribed” there yet.

    I like Ann’s comment about learning to see others through God’s eyes. That is a prayer that brings much insight and will never go unanswered. Such sweet memories of when that prayer was always on my heart, and answered by God. Hugs to you, Theresa… : )

    • September 19, 2011 at 11:34 am

      I love it that you have such a heart for the lost!

      Ann really had something there. Pray for me…been stumbling a little.

      Love,
      Theresa

  5. JD said,

    September 23, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    May God bless you as you continue to glorify Him! I love the old hymns.


Leave a Reply

