13 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    August 29, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    Theresa,

    Thanks for the passage, the scripture and the mention. The song? An absolute bonus!!

    I am blessed to be reminded of His promises for sustenance and His great faithfulness… Who can compare?!

    Blessings in abundance to you and yours. May He who holds the universe in His hands provide for all your needs and more!
    ann

    • August 29, 2011 at 8:18 pm

      Blessings to you, Ann. I chose this particular version for two reasons:

      1) It’s one of my favorites.

      2) I had this feeling that you would like it. 🙂

  2. bendedspoon said,

    August 29, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    Wow I am going to sleep with a smile on my face — that is after crying over your post. I got to hear the soulful song twice, the 2nd one with eyes closed. I can imagine your own beautiful voice singing this one.

    I cried unto the Lord with heartfelt thanks for you. Love you! 🙂

  3. Barbee said,

    August 30, 2011 at 3:29 am

    “Great Is Thy Faithfulness” is one of my favorite songs…think I’m going to have a nice cry while listening…thanks so much for blessing me today with your wonderful post!
    Bless you my friend…
    Bee

  4. Debbie said,

    August 30, 2011 at 3:40 am

    Oh wonderful woman of the Word . . .I am loving this and am buoyed by your witness of His strength and faithfulness to sustain us each and every day! God bless you and shower you with His love and goodness!
    love you!
    deb

    • August 30, 2011 at 11:27 am

      Deb, thank you. Please pray for me that the Lord might grant me wisdom. I think I might need to drop a class. I like them all, but 15 hours is hard.

      Love,
      Theresa

  5. Barbee said,

    August 30, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Your comment did go to my spam, but I took it out! 🙂
    I’ll be reading it (and replying) soon but I have to go out right now!
    Bee

  6. Linda said,

    August 31, 2011 at 3:26 am

    No need to read the words of that hymn, because it’s my favorite, too… I know it by heart! It’s a great one for singing really loud in the car (with all the windows up!)

    Got it on my iPod twice… ; )

  7. Ann said,

    September 6, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    Hi Sister

    Touching base to see how your day is going. Praying His strength, guidance and wisdom would be yours as you navigate the various paths.

    I am also praying that your life experiences will prove to be assets as you step out among the younger ones. May God cause you to stand out as a beacon to guide others to Him. May the Christ in you be so visible that your verify countenance will reflect peace. I am trusting Him to do the seemingly impossible in and through you.

    May your steps be marked by confidence in Him. May your decisions come from the wisdom He gives. May you retain all you learn and may He grant revelation for the things that you need to assess and figure out. I am trusting Him to be ‘a Shield for (you) and the Glory and the Lifter of (your) head’

    Stay blessed!
    ann

    • September 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

      That meant so much to me. I really need the things you prayed for. In some ways this new experience is exciting and fun, but it also demands so much of my time. Currently the subjects I’m studying are easy to understand. It is the juggling that is hard. I get tired and want to go take a nap, and have to choose if I will do that or try to get more work done. I was taking 15 hours, but had to drop a class (now I’m taking just 12 hours)…it was easy, but I just didn’t have enough time to do the work. Plus it started just 10 minutes after another class ended and it was on the opposite side of the campus…parking issues…had to walk…always 5 or 10 minutes late no matter how fast I walked…have lost weight! :)…almost 40 pounds since April..10 pounds since school started.

      Then there is the house and family. Our 23 year old son is back home with us. That makes 4 of us altogether…3 to cook for, shop for, clean up after, and do laundry for. I am so glad fall is here and temperatures are starting to drop. We live in a small house (less than 1,200 square feet), but it sits on a quarter acre lot… have lots of shrubs (17 hydrangeas that up until this week have practically needed constant watering because temperatures were in the 90’s and 100’s, and we have just two hoses). Then there are my roses and boxwoods and gardenias and rhododenrons, mock orange shrubs, rose of sharon, my azalea and some other stuff, too. The hydrangeas are the ones that just had to be watered constantly. If I skipped one day the leaves looked all wilted like cooked spinach then I would hurry and get the hose. I am so glad the temperatures are falling and I don’t have to do as much watering. I just hated the thought of losing them . Everything I have, I planted myself…

      …Don’t I sound worldly?….sigh. I’m sorry. My quiet times are much briefer than they used to be…and further between, and that has been having an impact. 😦 I am so thankful for your prayers and comforting words. I need my Christian blogging friends. You all mean so much to me.

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

