13 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    July 21, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Thanks, Theresa

    The song brings back many memories of my childhood days and my early walk with Him. Thank you for the joyful tears.

    “ His hands are very, very, big; so big that there is always room for more. He drops nothing. ”
    This is something I needed to be reminded of today… I choose to let go of what I hold dear to my heart and I choose to trust His heart that nothing concerning me escapes His attention ( even though the human in me gets a little anxious sometimes.)

    I thank you ever so much for sharing… God bless you.

    In His hands,
    ann

    • July 21, 2011 at 6:58 pm

      Ann,

      Don’t we have a wonderful comforting Lord?! He sees your heart and it is very precious in His sight! 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa

      • July 21, 2011 at 11:50 pm

        Oh Ann…What a beautiful song!. Thank you so much!

        Love,
        Theresa

  2. changnagablog said,

    July 21, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    like the song ‘rock of ages’..brings back memories of my childhood and of the faithfulness of god..

    • July 21, 2011 at 6:59 pm

      Thank you for commenting! I am so glad the Lord is faithful. 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. Linda said,

    July 21, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    I am certain that the things I choose to hold onto are by choice. Nobody makes us hang onto resentments, anxiety, anger, fear. I would think that with age it would be easier to discern what is worth keeping and embracing, and what needs to be let go of forever.

    Your words are sweet and comforting, especially the story about the treasured present that our parents keep till we’re older. (Makes me wonder about those tangled chains you had when you were little…)

    Your lessons always slow me down, and get me to a place where I can see a little clearer, reflect awhile…

    Hugs… : )

    • July 21, 2011 at 11:57 pm

      Linda,

      It’s true, and they trip us up and we stumble into a pit of anxiety and depression. Our Lord is so patient and understanding. He goes along with us and sustains us while we are there, and when the time is right He lifts us out of them and sets us in beautiful place.

      The choice…all Christians do that at times…make the wrong choice. But it doesn’t make us any less precious in his sight.

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. Debbie said,

    July 22, 2011 at 3:38 am

    You always do this beautiful offering, in Him, Theresa. The scripture , your words, a song. It ministers so completely, so deeply. I’m like Linda, it slows me down and I must reflect and let Him do His work in me.

    Now I see how we were thinking a like today, post wise! 🙂

    I love the comfort of knowing that He holds our salvation in His hands . . .hands that won’t drop it or misplace it. 🙂 Oh how I need Him, so, so much.

    God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word, and thank you for spending time with Him and then sharing it with us!

    love, deb

  5. July 31, 2013 at 3:56 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “Can you remember ever getting a very special gift when you were little? Maybe your parents understood how valuable it was, and knew that if you were allowed to play with it you would either break it or lose it, so they put it up for a day when you were older. Our salvation is like that…”

    • Debbie said,

      August 5, 2013 at 2:44 am

      Thank you for reblogging and letting us think on this again and again! I loved, “He drops nothing”. We can count on that!
      love and prayers!
      deb

      • August 5, 2013 at 6:21 am

        I’m so glad these old posts still bless you, Deb.
        I am wanting to start blogging again, and have even had some devotional topics on my mind, but I have been so preoccupied with some of current challenges in my personal life and trying to figure out how to proceed that I haven’t been able to post.

        Love you.

        Theresa

  6. January 25, 2014 at 2:01 am

    […]   […]


Leave a Reply

