12 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    July 8, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I can relate well to this, Theresa.

    Usually, fear (of rejection) and shame (over my failure) are my greatest barriers to laying everything at the Lord’s feet and simply trusting that He will only do what is right. Sometimes, too, I can be just plain stubborn because I think I can figure out on my own how to untangle the “chains” in my life.

    • July 9, 2011 at 2:18 am

      Aren’t you glad He allows us to fail at times so we can see His provision? He delights in teaching us, in making us willing to go to Him! He could have prevented the conception of Ishmael, but instead He kept His promise and gave them Isaac, and was both gracious and merciful to all who were a part of that situation 🙂

  2. Ann said,

    July 9, 2011 at 1:55 am

    Thanks, Theresa

    I was thinking about this just the other day. Have to share it with a friend. 🙂

    So thankful that we can go to Him with the tangled messes and all! Go bless you for bringing this

    Being untangled,
    ann

    • July 9, 2011 at 2:19 am

      I am thankful, too, Ann. What a patient and tenderhearted Heavenly Father we have!

  3. Debbie said,

    July 9, 2011 at 4:02 am

    There is something so precious about the way you combine scriptures. It really blesses me. And this post about the tangled chains . . .one of my favorites! Thank you!
    As I read it this time, I realized that many times I don’t see my tangled mess, don’t understand it for what it is . . .and so don’t take it to Him. Crazy, huh? But thanks to you and to Him, I’m taking all kinds of things to Him tonight. 🙂 Just in case!
    Love you wonderful woman of the Word!

  4. July 9, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Thank you, Deb. I hope you have some rest this weekend. You bless me so much.

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. coastalmom said,

    October 16, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    I love this ! I read it all and wateched all the videos! Thank you for sending me here today!

  6. October 16, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    Thank you. That means so much to me!

  7. April 1, 2014 at 2:19 am

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “In life we have so many treasured things. Sometimes we treasure them too much, but that is just the way it is in life. Sometimes like jewelry, we can have both things that we value greatly and long to keep forever, and things that are just to go with something for a season…”

  8. Debbie said,

    April 1, 2014 at 3:39 am

    I cried all the way through this tonight. His word, your words , the songs . . .I don’t know. Just is ministering to me deeply. Thank you so much, woman of the word.
    Love you,
    Deb

  9. April 1, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I tangle things up in my mind. I even tangle the Lord’s words up at times whenever I try to make them say what I want them to say. That has been such a temptation for me in recent years, I just felt like I needed to confess that. I hope I haven’t done that here at my blog. I slip into ‘leaning to my own understanding’.

    I am a mess, and am praying that the Lord would straighten me out.

    Love,
    Theresa

    • Debbie said,

      April 1, 2014 at 5:33 am

      More tears. I understand about being a mess. And I think HE understands about us being messes. He’s got us . . .He’s working. He’s much more patient than we are .. .or at least than I am. He’s not going to give up on us or those we love.
      love you,
      deb


Leave a Reply

