7 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    June 10, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    The amount of scripture and the scripture you chose is just perfect, Theresa. I read it all and felt every word ministering to me. I know He is going to use it for countless others too.
    God bless you for your faithfulness to provide His word to us when we need it the most! He is using you to comfort His people . . .even during times when you need His comfort too.
    love you and am so thankful for you!
    deb

    • June 10, 2011 at 9:30 pm

      Thank you Deb. I want you to know that the past few weeks I have experienced a remarkable recovery from the depression and panic attacks. I did end up going on medication, but I know that all of the prayers that went up for me were a big part of it. 🙂

      Love you,
      Theresa

  2. bendedspoon said,

    June 11, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    I am comforted and strengthened by the scriptures. Thank you so much Theresa for putting it all up and praying for those who experienced life’s storms, including me. It isn’t easy to be in the midst of the storm but I’m grateful that I can trust the Lord; that with Him I won’t be a fatality of the storm. Love and huggs to you 🙂

    • June 11, 2011 at 6:38 pm

      Rea,

      I’m learning that there are different kinds of storms. They all can impact us so many different ways. I am so thankful that we have you in the world of bloggers, because you are a living testimony to the fact that we can be brave and praise the Lord in all kinds of weather. 🙂

      Love you lots,
      Theresa

  3. Ann said,

    June 13, 2011 at 2:08 am

    Thank you, Theresa.

    When we consider the might and power of the God we serve, the storms don’t seem all that frightening.

    “Peace, be still” is His timeless response to any storm I will ever come across. I hold onto that, regardless.

    Blessings,
    ann

  4. June 13, 2011 at 2:27 am

    ““Peace, be still” is His timeless response to any storm I will ever come across. I hold onto that, regardless.”

    That is a good thing to hold onto.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  5. June 13, 2011 at 10:27 am

    […] He steps into the boat, the situation changes!! The winds died “when Jesus got into the boat”. Storms will come – there’s no question about that. There’s also no question as to whether He is there to […]


Leave a Reply

