10 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    June 11, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Theresa, He has put you to work today . . .a good work, a work of His hands and heart. I absolutely love all the scripture. It all shows us His heart and nature all the more. And this post goes so well with the Hinds Feet post too. So we are doubly blessed.
    I needed to here about His righteousness too . . .how it is for everyone. Even the oppressor. He wants me to know that. It humbles me, as I should be and stay.
    God bless you as you go to the Word and share it with us!!! This is also helping me to pray for someone dear we know. Thank you!
    love,
    deb

  2. June 11, 2011 at 3:18 am

    “I needed to here about His righteousness too . . .how it is for everyone. Even the oppressor. He wants me to know that. It humbles me, as I should be and stay.”

    You know…I thought about that when I was writing this post, too. We all have been the oppressor at some time in our lives…maybe less frequently or in a less severe way, but none-the-less, we were still behaving like…..oppressors; at least I have done that. I am thinking about that verse (I think it is in James) about if you have broken one commandment you have broke them all.

    I was mostly thinking about those invisible oppressors, though.

    Thank you Deb for always encouraging me and so many others. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    June 11, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    Theresa, you have been a great comfort to me since the day I visited you here. Thank you for sharing the scriptures and your thoughts. When I was oppressed, the initial reaction was revenge but I realized that God’s judgment is better than mine for His is just and made out of love for His creations while mine was born out of hate. I realized that with revenge I will become the oppressor myself and will surely bear God’s judgment.

    At the height of hatred I wished that they burn in hell but then that makes them the devil’s property (and me too) and as long as they are in this world there’s no stopping with evil. The devil hurt me and I don’t want it hurting so many more and the only way to stop it is to pray for everyone to turn back to the Lord.

    You are God’s angel. Love and hugggs 🙂

  4. June 11, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Rea,

    you are God’s angel, too. What a precious friend I have in you! 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing this precious wisdom that the Lord has given you.

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. Ann said,

    June 12, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    Thank you, Theresa

    “All of mankind has witnessed the actions of God no matter if they acknowledge it or not. But witnessing the Lord’s acts and knowing His ways are two different things. Only those who both hear the Lord’s call and receive Him through faith experience the privilege of knowing His ways. ”
    The simple truth that “all of mankind has witnessed the actions of God” has been debated at length. Many will tell you otherwise but I fully agree with what you have said. He gives the universal call – ‘whomsoever will may come’ , but sadly, not all will respond.

    “The Lord is entirely righteous. All he does is righteous. All of His judgments are righteous”
    When the pressure mounts against us and those who will us evil prosper and flourish, it often begs the question : “where is God”. In the midst of the frustration and the pain that comes from constantly being buffeted about, we often long for His judgement to be executed. It’s good to know His timing is perfect and that nothing slips by Him. He will indeed make “all things beautiful in His time”

    Praying we’ll trust His judgement even in situations that confound the human in us. His ways are higher than our ways but He chooses to call us friend. All His benefits more than compensate for whatever pain we have to deal with in this life.

    Thanks for taking the time to research and share with us, Theresa.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • June 12, 2011 at 7:57 pm

      “When the pressure mounts against us and those who will us evil prosper and flourish, it often begs the question : “where is God”. In the midst of the frustration and the pain that comes from constantly being buffeted about, we often long for His judgement to be executed. It’s good to know His timing is perfect and that nothing slips by Him. He will indeed make “all things beautiful in His time”

      ” 6For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.

      7But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

      8We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair;

      9Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;

      10Always bearing about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our body. 2 Corinthians: 6-10 KJV

      The Lord calls, and some hear and answer by calling on Him, but that high calling also involves sharing in His sufferings. I am thankful that He never leaves us alone and he will not allow us to be tempted beyond what we can bear.

      I am praying that the Lord would comfort you this week as you press into Him.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  6. Linda said,

    June 15, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Hi Theresa…

    I loved your teaching on the Old Testament story or Moses and the Israelites. Without the clear definitions of the complex words in the Bible, people get the wrong idea. One look at the Scriptures, and everyone thinks God is mean and hateful towards His people. Thanks for bring the true meaning to light in your complete work.

    My Bible study time is way out of wack lately, so I’ll be happy to rely on your devotion and wisdom for awhile.

    Thanks for today’s lesson… : )

    • June 17, 2011 at 9:00 am

      Mine has been a little out of wack the past few days, too. I have been having a little trouble juggling. I’m glad you enjoyed my post. 🙂

      Hugs,
      Theresa

  7. June 9, 2016 at 6:54 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “All of mankind have witnessed the actions of God no matter if they have acknowledged them or not. But witnessing the Lord’s acts and knowing His ways are two different things. Only those who both hear the Lord’s call and receive Him through faith experience the privilege of knowing His ways.”


Leave a Reply

