12 Comments

  1. bendedspoon said,

    June 5, 2011 at 1:32 am

    I never doubt that when God sent me your way that I will be blessed with your friendship. Your posts are all enlightening, inspiring, and encouraging — after all you are sharing God’s word and your beautiful heart. The timing of this one is perfect though, I so needed to hear this and be comforted that God is watching me amidst the pile of concerns that I have which for a moment made me want to quit. And then I am reminded He is watching me and He’s my strength. Thank you sooo much dear Theresa! Hugggs and love to you 🙂

    • June 5, 2011 at 1:39 am

      Big Hugs and love to you, Rea. 🙂

      You share God with us in your blog, too. There have been some posts that have really made me think.

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Ann said,

    June 5, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    Thank you, Theresa

    I never knew the story behind the song. Thanks for sharing this wonderful piece and for the reminder that He never loses sight of us.

    Your constant encouragement is a beautiful gift. May He continue to bless you as you lift Him high. Praying He will keep you and yours covered under His wings. The storms of life may come upon us suddenly but He provides refuge.

    Thanks again for your ministry in my life.

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. June 6, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Thank you Ann. That means a lot. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  4. June 6, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Theresa, Thank you so much for this beautiful post! I know that He is always watching me, but today I needed reminded that He is also watching over my son. You have provided that much needed reminder today. I have never heard this hymn before. It is so beautiful! I am honored to be counted among your precious friends. 🙂 Peace, Linda

    • June 6, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      Linda,

      I am glad it encouraged you. It’s one of my “kitchen sink” songs. 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  5. Debbie said,

    June 7, 2011 at 7:31 am

    I just saw this and am so blessed. 🙂 That story behind the song was so precious. I’m reminded that He uses the broken and crippled.. .that He can use me. And I know how much He has used you in my life!:)
    God bless you and thank you for that beautiful song and post!
    love, deb

  6. June 7, 2011 at 11:10 am

    That is really cool. I did not know that about that song. I like knowing background like that- when you know something like that and then hear the song, it makes it mean even more. Thanks!

    In Christ,
    Ben

  7. June 20, 2011 at 12:00 am

    This song makes me wonder how many times I have to be reminded that his eye and his blessings are on me, just like the sparrow! I crave constant reassurance not to be forgotten by God, but I’m the one who forgets he is always right here!

    I was just searching for a good “kitchen sink” song, and there you were! Better to sing praises to God than complain about too much housework. ; )

    Thanks for including me as your friend… what a sweet and heartwarming post from you. Hugs… : )

    • June 20, 2011 at 12:25 am

      I am just like that…needing to be reassured. I am thankful to call you friend. You are touching people!

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

