12 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    May 29, 2011 at 3:24 am

    Oh Theresa, I loved hearing that our crowns are made of lovingkindness and tender mercy. I can picture it running all down around me, like a veil attached to that crown. . .covering me. Something happened tonight and I forgot that I was crowned with these precious things. I felt forgotten and uncared for. How untrue my feelings can be! Thank you over and over, for being His voice to me tonight. Adjusting my crown and thanking Him for it . . .and you!
    God bless you!
    love,
    deb

  2. May 29, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    I am glad the Lord used my post to comfort you. I am praying that today will provide you with moments where you feel special touches from the Lord.

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. Ann said,

    May 30, 2011 at 3:04 am

    Thank you, Theresa

    I read this and went away to chew and digest much. Thank you so much for sharing.

    You always say you’re not a theologian … I wonder how you come up with these in depth studies. I know you wrote about going back to school … I wonder if a Seminary is in your future. ( You don’t have to answer – I’m just thinking out loud…

    “The Lord listens to my cry and then washes my eyes so I can see Him the way He really is and realize that my crown is still in place on my head. ”
    I rest my case! 😉

    Blessings,
    ann

    P.S. – I love it when He perfectly positions us. Praying His perfect positioning over your life. 🙂

    • May 30, 2011 at 3:36 pm

      Ann,

      I am so thankful for your prayers. Your words are very kind. It is interesting how when I was young I liked to try to map things out and speculate on my future. But now I am very uncertain what is in store even from week to week. I dare not think beyond that.

      I have applied to enroll in the college here in my town (the same one my husband and daughter will be attending). All I lack is my final immunization. My shot records were lost, so they required me to get two MMR’s. I am supposed to get the 2nd one in June. It is scary for me, because I am not only a stay at home housewife, I am a homebody as well. It makes me nervous to be away from my safe little house for too long.

      I am so glad you liked my post. I am afraid I am not as disciplined in the way I approach the word as I should be. I need to be more committed to reading through the entire Bible…there are areas that I tend to neglect.

      Thank you so much for the prayer.

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. bendedspoon said,

    June 4, 2011 at 9:16 am

    “the mercy of the LORD is from everlasting to everlasting” I am so blessed with that and will wear it like a crown like a true daughter of the King!

    Blessings and comfort to you just like what you have been giving to me! 🙂

  5. June 4, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    I am going to borrow our dear friend Ann’s nickname for you…”Princess Rea”.

    You comfort and bless me, too. 🙂

  6. June 2, 2016 at 5:40 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    ““Crowneth” is a word that causes images to appear in my mind from Fairy Tales…the happy endings. The crown was a beautiful symbol of a grand position. The Hebrew meaning I found was simply “crown”. But with what are believers crowned?…”

    • Debbie said,

      June 6, 2016 at 3:31 am

      Thank you, dear woman of the word! This goes along with the sermon I heard online today. :).
      Love and prayers!
      Deb

      • June 6, 2016 at 4:27 pm

        I love it when that happens! God bless you, Deb!

        Love,
        Theresa

  7. June 2, 2016 at 5:58 pm

    This must be one of the most beautiful and soulful psalms, Theresa. Thanks for sharing it here, and for also giving us your reflections on it.
    Grace and peace,
    Cynthia.

    • June 2, 2016 at 6:08 pm

      I am so glad you liked it, Cynthia. It reminds me of a hymn “Crown Him With Many Crowns”. 🙂

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

