16 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    May 18, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Thank you, Theresa! 🙂

    My next post is around my favourite Psalm . Thank you for sharing these scriptures and this very meaningful song. Some days the leading seems ‘circular’ but I know that He has it all under control.

    God bless you, Sister

    Appreciative,
    ann

    P.S. Here’s one of my old favourites:- Maranatha Singers – ‘You are my hiding place’

    • May 18, 2011 at 3:46 am

      Ann,
      thank you so much for sharing that beautiful song, and for the words of encouragement.

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Debbie said,

    May 18, 2011 at 2:16 am

    This is so precious and meaningful to me, dear Theresa. He comforts us through you. When all the enemy’s lies stack up to tell me that I am a miserable failure at everything, He comes and reminds me, as in this post, that He has not left me, but is still perfecting His love in me.
    God bless you and thank you deeply for being so real for Jesus and for us. I needed this, right now, today. love you! deb

    • May 18, 2011 at 3:52 am

      Deb,

      I am glad my post helped. All through the last few weeks the Lord has carried me even though I wasn’t able to rest in that fact as I do sometimes. There were many days when I couldn’t study the word on my own…kind of like when you are sick and can’t hold much food down. I am so thankful for your blog. The Lord used it as He sustained me. Thank you Deb for the chicken soup. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. Linda said,

    May 18, 2011 at 2:37 am

    So full of wisdom, and yet, with childlike sweetness.

    I’m afraid, too. And a bunch of other stuff has made me down and confused lately.

    But as you pointed out, Jesus can heal us and comfort us in so many different ways. Yesterday, I had three moments of blessing that brought tears of joy. Each one involved people who I have been praying for, who had good news to share. I could see their faith was strengthened knowing that prayer really works.

    I was walking on air. So, I agree with you that the light will shine again. My blessings were totally unexpected, and I think it was a turning point in my cowardly and petty issues.

    I lean on the Psalms, too. David is my hero, even when he’s struggling. What a wonderful post.

    P.S. Thanks for finding me, Sister, when I disappeared for awhile. You’re a good friend. : )

    • May 18, 2011 at 3:57 am

      Linda,

      Thank you for so much. The Lord has used you, too. I thought about you and prayed for you. I am so glad the Lord has gathered us all together again. Thank you for setting an example, so I could find help in my time of need.

      Your a good friend, too. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. May 18, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Theresa, This is a wonderfully encouraging post. One of my favorite verses (I have a card with it sitting on my desk at work) is 1 Peter 5:7 – “Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.” Fear is a terrible thing, and I know God does not want us to be fearful. I am much less so than I used to be, at least I am no longer afraid of “the little things” and I no longer fear for my salvation. But fear still sometimes prevents me from taking a leap of faith to do things I know He wants me to do. As I read your post I was reminded of a saying I heard once and really like: “Fear knocked at the door. Faith answered, and there was no one there.” Thank you for the wonderful scripture of encouragement and courage in our Lord. Peace, Linda

    • May 18, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      Thank you Linda! It is great to hear about how others had their fears calmed by the Lord.

      Love,
      Theresa

      • May 18, 2011 at 8:04 pm

        Theresa, There was a time in my life when I was afraid to even leave my house alone. I’ll never forget having a full blown panic attack at a traveling Smithsonian exhibit because I lost sight of my husband, and I was the one with the car keys! But Jesus has indeed calmed those fears and given me courage. Now I want even more of the courage that He offers to us who believe. Peace, Linda

      • May 18, 2011 at 8:08 pm

        Thank you Linda for sharing that experience. I am glad the Lord delivered you from your fears.

        Blessings,
        Theresa

  5. Margaret said,

    May 19, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Hi Theresa,

    Now you’ll have me humming “He Leadeth Me” all day long. 🙂 …. There is so much comfort and truth in that for us all…. Thank you.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • May 19, 2011 at 5:48 pm

      Thank you Margaret! It is a beautiful song. It is my prayer that the Lord will help me to not only sing it with my lips, but to sing it from my heart. He is so praiseworthy. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Margaret said,

        May 20, 2011 at 2:54 pm

        Keep praising because He most certainly is worthy.

        Love,
        Margaret

  6. bendedspoon said,

    May 30, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Jesus is my Savior. I am glad I hold on to Him…
    Thank you Theresa for facing those fears with Him.
    You have been an inspiration 🙂

  7. December 14, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder.


Leave a Reply

