15 Comments

  1. May 3, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    I am thankful for your reminder of all of these things we can be thankful for! Also, I am thankful that He gives us peace, and that He does not give as the world gives. 🙂 Peace, Linda

    • May 3, 2011 at 8:35 pm

      “The Prince of Peace”…thank you for reminding me of that title. 🙂

      Blessings,

      Theresa

  2. Debbie said,

    May 4, 2011 at 12:10 am

    I love this list of His comforting truth and promises. Thank you so much for placing thankfulness front and center in my heart today! May He comfort you and hold you in these sweet truths today!
    love you!
    deb

  3. bendedspoon said,

    May 4, 2011 at 5:54 am

    I am thankful for sooo many things! I try to put value to things by tracing back up to the source because only then I can be truly thankful. I try to put value by assuming, “What if one day this is no longer available?”

    How many of us right now will claim that a bottle of water is more valuable than a car? Maybe a Japanese hit by the tsunami can tell us…

    By the way, I love what you are thankful for! And I love you 🙂

  4. Ann said,

    May 4, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Thank you, Theresa!!

    I echo your ‘thankful’ list.

    I am also thankful for you and the way you share His love with us.

    Blessings always,
    ann

  5. Margaret said,

    May 4, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Theresa,

    In all these things we glorify God because He alone is worthy of all our praise…. Our hearts are so thankful….. In contrast, the world rebels against and mocks every one of these truths and this grace from God….. It’s hard to fathom….. Thank you for this post.

    Margaret

  6. Ann said,

    May 12, 2011 at 3:27 am

    Theresa,

    I had to come by and say thanks again. God is opening my eyes to a new thing and I am thankful for the way He’s working things out.

    God bless you, thankful one.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • May 12, 2011 at 3:43 am

      I am happy for you, Ann. It is always humbling and exciting when we catch glimpses of the Lord’s hand at work in our circumstances.

      Love,
      Theresa

  7. August 7, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly.

  8. Ann said,

    August 7, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    Timely post, Theresa

    Loved it the first time. Even more significant now! ( I am so impacted, I am leaving you comments on both sites. lol)

    Blessings
    ann

  9. Caddo Veil said,

    August 7, 2012 at 11:55 pm

    The verses about God’s promise to give us new hearts, to remove the heart of stone, is especially meaningful to me right now. Thank you so much, Theresa–God bless you most abundantly–love, sis Caddo

    • August 8, 2012 at 12:52 am

      Sis Caddo, I am so glad it was meaningful for you. That is something we could never do for ourselves. I am so glad He does that for us.

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

