13 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    April 23, 2011 at 2:21 am

    Dearest Theresa . . .I hadn’t heard the song before and it has me crying. And you, you touch me with His scripture combos and commentary . .. and more tears come. Thank you. What a perfect post for Good Friday!
    love you!
    deb

    • April 23, 2011 at 2:42 am

      Deb,
      I am so glad it blessed you. I am so thankful the Lord has made you able to write…I know that you have so many things that demand your strength and attention. I am so blessed by your blog. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Linda said,

    April 23, 2011 at 2:50 am

    After a long absence, I’VE MISSED YOU! Thank you for checking in at my blog with good news, nice hello’s, and reminders that I’ve been missed. That means so much, you’ll never know. I still think it would be fun to meet and have coffee! : )

    The song lyrics really work for me today. Moving from place to place gets harder all the time, and I’m darn sick of being yelled at.

    “There’s not an hour that He is not near us.” Why don’t I remember that when I need Him most… This is a good reminder, thank you!

    Love and hugs to you… and Happy Easter! : )

    • April 23, 2011 at 3:00 am

      I have missed you too. Well, if we ever get together it will have to be decaf or maybe just lemon water. I have been having some problems with swelling in my feet and ankles, so I am watching the sodium and drinking more water…plus as much as I love my coffee I am afraid the caffeine might have been a contributer to my anxiety troubles.

      I don’t like being yelled at either. I’m gonna pray that the Lord might give you a break from that.

      I just loved your Easter post. I felt like I was right there with you in that moment…I could just picture it. It blessed me so much! 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Debbie said,

        April 23, 2011 at 3:10 am

        Praying for you and with you too, Theresa. And about the yelling part for you Linda. That is no fun. Extra prayer and hugs tonight.

        Linda, I can’t seem to get to your blog. I’m subscribed, so I read it and loved it . . .but for right now i can’t go comment on it. 😦

        love to you both! deb

  3. April 23, 2011 at 3:17 am

    Linda, I can’t get to your blog either. I was able to earlier today. But a few minutes ago I tried, but got a white page that said I couldn’t connect but could click on a cached copy. I did, and was able to read the post with the men eating ice cream cones, but when I clicked to comment it said that the connection was not available. It was a wonderful post. It convicted and inspired me all at the same time. 🙂

    Deb thank you for the prayer. It means so much. I need them. I pray a lot, but I have my ups and downs. It is humbling for me to admit that sometimes, but it’s probably good for me to just admit it.

    Love,
    Theresa

  4. Margaret said,

    April 23, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    Theresa,

    What a Friend we have in Jesus, all our sins and griefs to bear!…. There is none that can compare!

    Blessed Resurrection Day greetings.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • April 23, 2011 at 4:36 pm

      Thank you, Margaret. Blessed Resurrection Day greetings to you, too.

      Love,
      Theresa

  5. Ann said,

    April 24, 2011 at 2:26 am

    Thank you, Theresa

    I hear my grandmother singing this one from all the way up yonder. 🙂

    Thanks for the memories. I know Him now the way she knew Him then. Thankful for His sacrifice and for those who’ve shared His love with me. No one else could have done what He did … no, not one!

    Blessings,
    ann

    • April 25, 2011 at 2:46 am

      Ann,

      I miss my Grandma. It is a wonderful thing to have a Grandma that has faith in the Lord.

      Somehow I forgot to reply earlier. I am sorry about that. I hope your Easter was special.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

      • Ann said,

        April 29, 2011 at 12:14 am

        Hi Theresa,

        Easter was fantastic, thank you. Hope yours was great too.

        I watched the Crucifixion story unfold as a play. Although I know the man being whipped is an actor, my heart broke when the lashes rained down upon Him. I watched his ‘mother’ as she bore the pain of the prophetic being fulfilled.

        I cringe at the thought of watching my son take a bad tackle let alone watch Him take such a savage beating… And He did it all for us.

        Thanks for reminding us of what He went through and what only He could have done for us. Truly, there’s no one like Him

        Blessings,
        ann

  6. bendedspoon said,

    April 24, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Thank you for sharing this one Theresa. This is so true and I’m so happy to celebrate with everyone with the resurrection of our incomparable best friend!

    How are you today? Hope you are now feeling much better. Please let me share this with you — In here, most of the people don’t take meds with depression and anxiety — maybe for lack of resources to pay the doctor and buy meds or not just practiced. Our company produces (other site in the world) an anti-depressant. Back when I suffered depression for more than 2 years and suffering from it occasionally I refused to take it or any meds because I read stories, especially from the west that the person became dependent on it. So I went about my daily activities while fighting it until it became tired of me.

    Love and huggs to you Theresa 🙂

    • April 24, 2011 at 4:17 pm

      Rea,
      I want to thank you so much for your words of encouragement. They really meant a lot.

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

