9 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    April 17, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Thank you, Theresa 🙂

    “… if you ever are longing to pour out your heart to the Lord, but find that you are at a loss for words just remember that those groans avail so much…don’t ever doubt it.”

    Simply wonderful!!! Some times I’m in so much pain I can’t pray straight. Some times I just lie there and groan (and moan). Other times I fall asleep during the prayer and ‘somehow’ 😉 manage to pick up where I left off. It’s amazing to know that not one of the prayers go wasted! Thanks for the reminder that He stops to listen when we call… “He inclines” … nice 🙂

    “The Lord hears our every cry…ALL of them. Yet the Lord doesn’t just hear…He inclines! ”
    I’ve often had one of the little ones run up to tell me a secret. It makes them feel special when I stop what I’m doing and bend over so they can have my ear. The confident smile they run off with tells me they know their thoughts are safe with me. I can only imagine what God does when I call on Him. He INCLINES!! He leans over and gives me His ear and I can pour out my pain or praise and run off knowing He’s got it :-). Sweet!

    Thanks, Theresa. May He incline towards you in an extra special way today!

    Blessings,
    ann

    • April 17, 2011 at 7:34 pm

      Ann,

      Thank you so much for sharing the illustration about the “little ones”…to think of the Love the Lord has for us…we are His “little ones”!

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Debbie said,

    April 18, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I loved the picture Ann put with this beautiful post! Thank you Ann!
    And God bless you, Theresa, for posting this so needed reminder. There is so much about Him, all wonderful and true, that I can’t hang onto it all, all the time. For some reason, I have been forgetting to cry out to Him . . .thinking that I shouldn’t, just need to buck up, get over it, be stronger, stop whining, be happy. 🙂 I mean, after all He’s done for me and is doing, what do I have to cry out about? But sometimes life just takes more from me than I feel I have to give, and you’ve blessed me so much, to remember I can go to Him and cry out. He won’t shhh me. Or tell me to stop whining. He will listen and incline to me. That’s enough to make me cry in a different way, right there.
    Thank you sooo much, Theresa. It’s like you were here and knew what I needed. Once again you “baked me something special” in this post and held my hand. You are so good at that, my friend.
    love,
    deb

  3. April 18, 2011 at 2:53 am

    Deb,

    You never cease to touch my heart with your comments. I am praying for you now that the Lord will open precious doors for you that will lead to rest and refreshment.

    Love,
    Theresa

  4. Margaret said,

    April 18, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Hi Theresa,

    Thank you for these words…. I take great comfort in Romans 8:26, which you quoted above…. It says, “And in the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.”

    God cares more than we can know.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • April 18, 2011 at 4:20 pm

      Margaret,

      I am so glad you were comforted!

      “God cares more than we can know.”

      Lately I have seen that truth in the posts in some other people’s blogs. I was so glad to see it again in your comment. I have memorized so much that tells of that truth. I love to quote those things. The sad part is that I often feel fear about things, and this reveals to me that I am very prone to forget that He cares for me and longs to comfort me. I think thoughts that say that I should be more godly by now…and think He couldn’t possibly still care, but I keep returning to Him in prayer and study and He in turn keeps reminding me that He cares…that He has forgiven me for every wrong thing I ever thought or did…both the things from years ago and the things from only minutes ago.

      Love,
      Theresa

  5. bendedspoon said,

    April 19, 2011 at 5:32 am

    “So if you ever are longing to pour out your heart to the Lord, but find that you are at a loss for words just remember that those groans avail so much…don’t ever doubt it.”

    I say Amen to that Theresa! Most of the times I simply say to the Lord, “Lord please just check my heart. It’s quite heavy right now and I don’t have the energy to pour it out. Will you please do it for me?” Then I imagine Him hugging me and saying, “Okay, I’ll take care of it.”

    Now you made me cry for remembering all those times when He did take care of it. I love you Theresa 🙂

  6. April 19, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I love your attitude, and how you talk to the Lord. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  7. July 30, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “The Lord hears our every cry…ALL of them. Yet the Lord doesn’t just hear…He inclines! All that goes on in this world creates background noise…an awful racket . Yet I just have to say these words again: “The Lord hears our cries…ALL of them.” He actually inclines… because they matter that much! Pause and consider that wonderful fact!”


Leave a Reply

