11 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    April 14, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Dear Theresa

    Thank you so much for your prayers and encouragement. I’m doing much better, God be praised!

    May He continue to bless you and keep you in His care.
    ann

    • April 14, 2011 at 10:49 pm

      I am glad you are doing better. I will pray that you will have a speedy and full recovery.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  2. April 14, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    “In Your love I find relief,
    A haven from my unbelief.
    Take my life and let me be
    A living prayer, my God, to Thee”

    What a great prayer and a great thought! Thanks!

  3. Debbie said,

    April 14, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    Theresa, I’ve not been home long today . . .and am finding God left me all kinds of love notes and encouragements. I’ve been down some, struggling a bit, waiting for His voice . . .for Him to pick me up again. The scripture and the words to that song . . .oh my. Crying and soaking in His goodness shown through you and your willingness to respond to Him. Thank you so much, sweet one! love you! deb

    • April 14, 2011 at 11:56 pm

      Oh Deb, Bless your heart! 😦

      I am so sorry you have been down. You are such a wonderful, sweet person. If only you lived nearby. I would bake something special and sit on your front porch and hold your hand. I am praying for you as soon as I post this.

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Debbie said,

        April 15, 2011 at 2:44 am

        I know you would do that Theresa . . .and that makes me cry some more! This reply . . .it was just like you baking me something special and sitting with me and holding my hand. So often, I wish I could send you my heart, so you could see how much of an impact you make on it. 🙂
        I got rundown. When I’m like that I have to work extra hard at not feeling sorry for myself. ha! I slipped into some negative thinking, but thanks to you and all these wonderful blogs that abound in His love, He has pulled me back up out of the muck.
        The doctor put my daughter who has seizures on a new medicine, only she didn’t react very well to it. Some of the side affects were sleeplessness, she stopped eating for 6 days, had more seizures, and began vomiting. She’s off of it now and things are getting back to the old normal of her being too tired, angry because she’s tired and depressed because she’s angry and too tired. ha! But that girl loves to sing, and when she’s singing she can’t stay unhappy for long. 🙂 Better go play some music now . . .haha!
        God bless you and the way you care for us. I’m so blessed to have you as my sister in Christ.
        love, deb

  4. April 15, 2011 at 2:57 am

    I forgot all about her seizures. I will pray about that, too.Say a little prayer for me, too for physical, spiritual, and emotional needs. They are not as bad as what you are going through, but they are bothersome today. Thank you.

    Love,
    Theresa

    • Debbie said,

      April 15, 2011 at 3:08 am

      I’m not going to say a little prayer, sweet one. I’m going to say BIG BOLD ones!!! love you and am praying for His covering hand and love over you right now!

  5. bendedspoon said,

    April 16, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    “In your love I find relief…” That is so true Theresa whether my pain is physical, mental, or spiritual. 3 years ago I suffered in pain almost every day due to my scoliosis. I didn’t pray about it fervently because I do not believe that the pain will go away because it is the result of my curved spine. Yes I know about God’s miracles but I just don’t believe that it can happen to me. So part of my prayer is asking for forgiveness for all my disbeliefs and surrendering to His will – after all I am too weak to resist because I am in total pain (physical, mental, and spiritual) all at the same time.

    I just woke up one day that the pain is not as bad as the day before. Each day I am feeling better and better. If God does not love me, will I find relief? I doubt.

    God bless you Theresa! 🙂

    • April 16, 2011 at 5:47 pm

      Rea,

      That is so encouraging! I pray fervently, but my prayers are a lot of the time lacking in faith. Pray for me that the Lord will grant me more faith.

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

