I Got An Award

I am so thankful for the friends I have made through blogging. They are a source of encouragement and inspiration every day. Today I received the Versatile Blogger Award from my blogger friend Rea. You can read her blog (bendedspoon) by clicking here:  http://bendedspoon.wordpress.com/. I am honored, because she is very special lady. Thank you, Rea!

This is the type of award that keeps on awarding as we pass the award on to others. Here are the rules of the award:

1.  Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post.

2.  Tell 7 random facts about yourself.
One: I watch old episodes of Star Trek Next Generation almost every night with my husband.
Two: I love  candles and stuff that make my car and house smell good. My favorite scents are the ones that smell like desserts.
Three: I love my flowerbeds. I have  coral colored roses, an old fashioned red climbing rose, nikko blue hydrangeas, rhododendrons, azaleas, gardenias, tiger lilies, and assorted evergreen shrubs.
Four: I love to read my Bible
Five: My favorite theologian is a man named Charles Henry Mackintosh. His writings can be read here:  http://www.stempublishing.com/authors/mackintosh/
Six: I love my family.
Seven: I love Jesus!

Eight:  I had to add one more thing. My favorite fiction author is L.M. Montgomery.

3.  Pass the award on to 15 new-found bloggers. This part is going to be hard, because I don’t read very many blogs, so just look in my blogroll, and you will find some great blogs!

4.  Contact each blogger you want to pass the award on to and let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award know you accept it.

This has been so much fun!  I hope all of my fellow bloggers find themselves smiling as much as I did when I was awarded.

Love, Theresa

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

10 Comments

  1. March 17, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    Theresa, Thank you so much for the Versatile Blogger Award! You are so sweet. And I love your list of random facts about you. Your garden sounds absolutely beautiful. Peace, Linda

  2. March 17, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Thank you Linda! I hope you have a great day!

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  3. Ann said,

    March 17, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Thank you, Theresa 🙂

    Scented candles and gardening are two of the pleasures I indulge in (although my garden’s mostly vegetable. lol)

    Blessings,
    ann

    • March 17, 2011 at 9:28 pm

      I was thinking about growing some tomatoes. My back yard is on the north side of the house and has a number of shade trees. My front yard faces south and is sunny. I originally did not want vegetables in the front yard, but as I think about how good home grown tomatoes are I am reconsidering! 🙂

  4. Linda said,

    March 18, 2011 at 2:02 am

    Hi Theresa…

    I am VERY EXCITED about my award! Thank you for thinking of me… : )

    It was fun learning some new things about you, and while this was not on your offical list of 7/8, I didn’t know you were a home school mom. How wonderful that you took on a tough job like that, and that your daughter is starting college. Awesome!

    My two nieces were home schooled, and when they finished the last two years of H.S. in public schools, they were tops in their class, the younger one graduating one year early and starting college soon.

    Thanks again… : )

    • March 18, 2011 at 2:08 am

      Thank you Linda. Now I’m a little uncertain about what to do next.

      Theresa

      • Linda said,

        March 22, 2011 at 3:36 am

        Do you mean regarding your empty nest issue? I bet it would be very hard, since your kids have been your “job” all these years. I’ve been “retired” since 1999, and I miss working. It was a hard adjustment, so I became a super good organizer, planner, and basically an administrative assistant to my husband. Even though he didn’t appreciate me for a long time, he now see, with his illness, that as far as a wife goes, he’ll never find one like me. : )

        I have a feeling if you pray about this, the solution will come.

        Hugs and prayers for you… : )

      • March 22, 2011 at 4:10 am

        Thank you Linda. Change is hard for me. My kids think I should go to college, because if my husband were to suddenly lose the rest of his eye sight he would have to quit His job and I would need to get a job, but all I have is a high school diploma…no college education. They think now is the perfect time, because I could get a Pell Grant. I’m just a little scared.

  5. bendedspoon said,

    March 18, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    ‘a house that smells good’
    I would love to visit your home for the wonderful scent of God, your warmth…
    🙂


Leave a Reply

