10 Comments

  1. March 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    Theresa, That is one of my favorite hymns by Johnny Cash, though he can make pretty much any Gospel song sound awesome. Thank you for sharing this. 🙂 Peace, Linda

  2. March 16, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Me again. I read this right before I left work, and it inspired me to put my Johnny Cash CD “My Mother’s Hymn Book” in the CD player on the way home. 🙂 Peace, Linda

    • March 16, 2011 at 1:34 am

      I looked it up on youtube and then I saw that Johnny Cash did a version, and remembered you liked him…that’s why I used his version. 🙂

      • March 16, 2011 at 4:59 am

        That is sooooooo sweet! 🙂 You really made me smile with your thoughtfulness. Peace, Linda

  3. Ann said,

    March 16, 2011 at 2:08 am

    Thank you, Theresa

    There are days I trip up and the enemy tries to remind me of how I messed up. I’ve learnt to speak ALOUD that I am the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus! He ransomed me! Sin has no power over me! My life is in His hands!

    It’s not that I have forgotten all the mistakes I’ve made. I remember them from time to time but they no longer shackle me!! 🙂 He set me free, therefore I am free!

    I gave my life to the Lord as a child. There were many things I did not understand. One of them was the ‘finishing’ that took place when Christ spoke on the cross. It is finished! All that was required of me has been paid in full. I can’t fully understand what He has done and why He has done it this way but I choose to trust Him.

    The old account has been settled, long, long ago!!

    Redeemed!!
    ann

    • March 16, 2011 at 2:28 am

      Ann,
      Now you have me thinking of another old gospel song. I first learned it when I was probably in the 7th grade…

      Once like a bird in prison I dwelt.
      No freedom from the sorrow I felt
      Then Jesus came and listened to me,
      And Glory to God, He set me free!

      Now I am climbing higher each day
      Darkness of night has drifted away.
      My feet are “planted” on higher ground.
      And Glory to God! I’m homeward bound.

      Good bye to sin and things that confound.
      Naught of this world shall turn me around.
      Daily I’m working;I’m praying, too.
      And Glory to God I’m going thru!

      [Chorus]

      He set me free,
      Yes, He set me free
      He broke the bonds of prison for me.
      I’m Glory bound my Jesus to see
      And Glory to God, He set me free! 🙂

      Glory Bound,
      Theresa

      • Ann said,

        March 16, 2011 at 2:40 am

        Thanks, Theresa

        I play a mean tambourine on this one. I dance up a storm too!!

        Thanks for the wonderful memories. Loving your sign-off! 😉

        I’m going to dance some more 🙂

        Blessings,
        ann

      • March 16, 2011 at 4:05 am

        Oh Ann,

        I wish we could all be at one of those great revival services! Wouldn’t that be something. I better stop before go into a chorus of “I Never Shall Forget The Day” 😉

        Blessings,
        Theresa

  4. Debbie said,

    March 16, 2011 at 3:47 am

    Soaking up His goodness and grace here! Thank you for leading us in praise to Him for all He has done about those old accounts! So glad to be set free!
    God bless you on your way to glory!
    love, deb

    • March 16, 2011 at 4:09 am

      Deb,

      We can be like Madge in that old Palmolive dish soap commercial and soak in it! 🙂

      I am so glad we are sisters in the Lord! These past months have meant more to me than you might imagine. I love to think of you and Aubry enjoying the Lord together.

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

