14 Comments

  1. bendedspoon said,

    March 4, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Got to tell the Lord, Theresa! It is a great relief each time I do it and I’m glad that I learned how to do it! Back then I carried all my worries inside me without sharing it. It took so much space in my heart and weighed me down. How could I have not surrendered it all at once to the Lord when He is more than willing to do it for me!
    🙂

    • March 4, 2011 at 12:08 am

      Rea,

      I know what you mean.

      My problem is that I sometimes tell Jesus about my problems, and then I continue to think about them. I can at times forget that I need to move on and trust that He will take care of them. 🙂

  2. Debbie said,

    March 4, 2011 at 1:29 am

    This was just perfect Theresa! And went so well with the other “telling” post. Thank you! You are so right . . .sometimes He does want us just to tell Him. Other times He gives us a special friend(s) to share something like that with. I have had to learn the hard way about what to share with who! argh. He’s so good to me, has helped me to tell just Him more and more, and let it go. Years back, I never would’ve thought this possible! ha! I love how you bring something up for us, and then He can use it so many ways.
    Thank you so much for being the blessing He intends you to be!!! 🙂
    love, deb

    • March 4, 2011 at 1:55 am

      Deb,

      I am so glad you liked it. My blog entries have such a strange way of taking shape. I just am thankful for the little things He shows me. I know the Lord is working in me. I was just over at Ben’s blog, and just read a post that demonstrated just how miraculous it is that the Lord can know us inside and out, and even work in us at all. Here is the link:

      http://justifiedfreely.wordpress.com/2011/03/03/he-can/

      And yes it makes me think of another song! 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. pbus1 said,

    March 4, 2011 at 4:28 am

    Hi Theresa,

    I’m so glad, that I can go to God in prayer, and tell Him all about my troubles, knowing that He truly cares! I can not bear these burdens alone! I can go boldly to the throne of grace, that I might find mercy, and grace to help, in my time of need! Praise God!

    Thank you for sharing.

    Paulette

  4. March 4, 2011 at 5:31 am

    Paulette,

    Your confidence in the Lord is such an encouragement to me. I am so thankful that the Lord cares.

    Theresa

  5. Ann said,

    March 4, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    Thank you, Theresa

    “Go to the Lord. Tell Him all about it. He loves you. Your cares really matter to Him.”
    It’s great to know that we can trust others with our prayer requests. It’s absolutely wonderful that we can trust Him with everything!

    I can hear my grandmother belting out this one too 🙂 It was only after she went home that I realized that a Friend she’d found in Him.

    What Paulette said! 🙂

    Blessings and thanks,
    ann

    • March 4, 2011 at 2:45 pm

      Ann,

      It is a precious thing that can so easily be taken for granted.

      I am happy for you that you had a grandma like that. I have memories of being really little and my grandma sharing some things with me about the Lord.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  6. March 4, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Great post. And, as usual, I love the song. 🙂 I have been to the point that “I must tell Jesus” many times. And He never fails! Thanks!

    Ben

    • March 4, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      Ben,

      Jesus never fails. I have to remind myself of this all the time. I am so glad!

      Theresa

  7. Margaret said,

    March 4, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Theresa,

    This brings to mind the song “What a Friend We Have in Jesus”….. We love to talk to our friends, i.e. we love to talk to Jesus…. He is our Comfort and our Joy as He holds our trembling hands, folded in prayer.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • March 4, 2011 at 5:52 pm

      Margaret,

      Thank you so much for sharing that comment. That is a precious and beautiful truth on which we should meditate.

      I love that song! My husband and I sing it together from time to time. We used to sing it as a duet in church.

      Love,
      Theresa

  8. March 4, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Theresa, I am in charge of the prayers of the people at my church and am the contact for people to give their prayer requests to. I know there are many needs in the church, but very few ask to be included in the prayers that are spoken aloud on Sunday. Sometimes if the person knows me well, they will ask for a general prayer for some type of healing, but not want their name included. This has always concerned me that there are prayers going unspoken (although there is always the moment for silent prayers during the prayer time). This post was so comforting because it reminded me that just because a person is not named in our verbal prayers on Sunday doesn’t mean Jesus hasn’t heard the prayer and will handle it. Peace, Linda

    • March 4, 2011 at 10:55 pm

      Linda,

      I am so glad that this post comforted you, and I am also glad that the Lord put you in a position where you can name them before Him.

      As I was reading your comment something came to me. I know that many Christians are familiar with the the seventeenth chapter of John. Even the Lord Jesus himself made a type of “unspoken request”. I am so glad that for our sakes God the Father honored that request. Here it is below for any readers who might be unfamiliar with the passage:

      Jesus Prays for All Believers

      20 I pray not only for these,
      but also for those who believe in Me

      through their message.

      21 May they all be one, (AL)

      as You, Father, are in Me and I am in You. (AM)

      May they also be one [f] in Us,

      so the world may believe You sent Me.

      22 I have given them the glory (AN) You have given Me.

      May they be one as We are one.

      23 I am in them and You are in Me. (AO)

      May they be made completely one,

      so the world may know You have sent Me

      and have loved (AP) them as You have loved Me. (AQ)

      24 Father,

      I desire those You have given Me

      to be with Me where I am. (AR)

      Then they will see My glory,

      which You have given Me

      because You loved Me before the world’s foundation.

      25 Righteous Father!

      The world has not known You.

      However, I have known You, (AS)

      and these have known that You sent Me.

      26 I made Your name (AT) known to them

      and will make it known,

      so the love You have loved Me with

      may be in them and I may be in them. (AU)

      Theresa


Leave a Reply

