9 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    February 11, 2011 at 7:27 am

    I read this earlier, but then couldn’t find it to comment on. So glad that it is here as a separate post. So many of your comments are post worthy. It’s just how you are, your very nature and the name of your blog! I love how you get captured by His word . . .allowing Him to catch you up in it’s wonderfulness. 🙂 Then we get the benefit too! So good.
    That He hears all our cries . . .there are none bouncing off the ceiling . . .is so precious to me. That they don’t have to be perfect prayers . . .He still listens and knows my heart, knows how I want to pray if I could. And He does the same for everyone. Too much for me!
    Thank you for comforting me in this today, that no matter how or where or why I pray, He is there, inclining to hear me. What peace!
    love, deb

  2. February 11, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Deb,
    I was making a comment and my thoughts were just suddenly flooded and the comment got longer, and longer…lol so I moved it into a new post and added even more! 🙂

    Deb, your blog is like that, too. There is something in your posts that just stirs the heart. You can even go to parts of the Bible that seem to be dry and dull and you make them come alive with profound meaning. That is because what you share comes from a heart that has been deeply touched by God. Oh, how I long to have my heart that affected!… the love and kindness that just comes out of you in every word you write…everywhere you go.

    Prayer…here is something that I read many years ago that convicted me:

    “13Wherefore the Lord said, Forasmuch as this people draw near me with their mouth, and with their lips do honour me, but have removed their heart far from me, and their fear toward me is taught by the precept of men: Isaiah 29:13

    8This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me. 9But in vain they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.” Matthew 15:8-9

    The above scripture reminds me that although bending our knees and bowing our heads is pleasing…it is more important that our “heart is kneeling”. I also know that every time our heart kneels it is because it has been stirred by the hand of God. This should make us so profoundly thankful and glad. It is so pleasing to Him when we sincerely kneel, and it is so comforting to me that He works within me to be willing and able to do that very thing! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    February 12, 2011 at 2:29 am

    This made me think that our griefcase is His greatcase. He listens and do something about it because He loves us beyond reason.
    🙂

  4. February 12, 2011 at 2:41 am

    “He loves us beyond reason.”…that is so scriptural! His ways are always loving and they are also past our finding out!

    God bless you, Rea.

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. November 26, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “Our homes can be quiet places, but they also can be noisy places. We can have the washing machine and dryer running, the furnace or air conditioner can kick on. All the while, we can be in conversation with our family and then we hear a sound that is different…”

  6. November 27, 2016 at 12:27 am

    Dear Theresa, the phrase: “he inclined unto me” blesses me. Thank you for pointing it out to us. It reminds me not to fret; He cares and will not forget.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • November 27, 2016 at 12:33 am

      Wendy, I am glad it blessed you! It is such a miracle that in spite of our earthly trials He provides a way of escape through prayer.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  7. Debbie said,

    November 28, 2016 at 4:44 am

    I love you and I love this post. Thank you so much for knowing what we need to hear right when we need to hear it. At least , I sure needed to hear this right now!
    Blessings and love!
    Deb


Leave a Reply

