10 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    February 9, 2011 at 9:04 am

    I like so much about all of this. Digress away whenever you want to! 🙂 The ending wrap up about giving thanks is so close to my heart. I’m really, really wanting to give thanks, to note as many joys as I can each day. All those little things that come from a big loving God. If I take the time to notice them and thank Him and record them, maybe I will learn to live joy more fully. I’m excited and how you help me! God bless you and the Word that lives in you!

  2. February 9, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    Debbie,

    I am learning that thanksgiving is very healing. It still comes naturally for me to look behind, around, and ahead and to be mindful of that which is negative, but I am praying that the Lord daily will renew my mind and help me to remember to give thanks…to take the opportunity to consider all of the ways I can think of that the Lord has expressed his love, is expressing His love, and shall express His love.

    I am so encouraged when I read your posts. They really do magnify the Lord. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. pbus1 said,

    February 10, 2011 at 3:16 am

    Hello Theresa,

    As you were bringing your post to a close, you expounded upon thanksgiving. My mind went back to the church I grew up in. After the congregational prayer of each service, we would recite the 100th division of Psalm. “Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come before His presence with singing. Know ye that the LORD He is God: it is He that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are His people, and the sheep of His pasture. Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, and into His courts with praise: be thankful unto Him, and bless His name. For the LORD is good; His mercy is everlasting; and His truth, endureth to all generations.”

    I don’t consider giving thanks unto God an obligation or a duty, but I count it a privilege, to go to the throne of grace, and to give thanks unto God, for His goodness, His kindness, and His mercy unto us! It’s a privilege to give God praise, because the mercy that we receive morning by morning, is so undeserved! Yet, He showers down His mercy upon us, in spite of us! There is no other place I would rather be, than in the presence of the Lord, rendering unto Him thanksgiving, praise, worship, and honor!

    Thank you for sharing this post. May the Lord bless you richly, and continually!

    Paulette

  4. February 10, 2011 at 4:11 am

    I’m glad you liked it. Yes it not only gives the Lord glory when we thank Him, but it helps to remind us of his benefits and it helps our faith to increase. 🙂

    Those words from the psalm you quoted are beautiful.

    God bless you, too, Paulette.

    Theresa

  5. December 14, 2013 at 8:51 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.” 1John 4:18 KJV

    • Debbie said,

      December 16, 2013 at 2:01 am

      Another beautiful reblog! I love how you showed that though His thoughts toward us are too numerous to be numbered, if we are still He will bring them to our minds. 🙂 Something that seems to happen for me when I thank Him and turn my thoughts to Him, is that He restores my thinking, my heart and my attitude to what I truly want it to be.
      Thank you for these posts – gifts!
      love and prayers!

      • December 16, 2013 at 2:38 am

        I know what you mean, Deb. I am so thankful that He renews our minds. Thank you so much for commenting and encouraging me!

        Love,
        Theresa

    • Mervin said,

      November 25, 2014 at 8:27 pm

      it appears that we the born again souhld speak to each other about the day that we are in, and those things that we see in the church and out of the church and ferverntly pray about those things that we see. This is part of the mission of this blog site is to bring together the Thoughts, and Revelations by us the Born Again Believers that the Lord has revealed unto us. To share those things, and bring about the discussing of them, and ultimately bring about the Truth of the Lord to prepare us for the soon coming day of Redemption.


Leave a Reply

