23 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    January 28, 2011 at 7:39 am

    I wish you could see us here! 🙂 Us two girls pressed close to the computer, swaying and smiling. (Aubrey said . . .pretty!) 🙂
    I loved your next verse of evidence. Beautiful! I will try . . .but no promises! ha!
    Thank you for being His comforter to us today! God bless you with His evidence of love!
    love, deb

  2. Debbie said,

    January 28, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Okay . . .back with something but I don’t think it works in the song’s rhythm! ha!

    It dances in the snow drifts
    His white robes of righteousness
    dazzling as the sun light on
    each wave and ocean’s crest
    and in that trying moment
    when husband and wife
    somehow hang on

    in the hard places
    as the air presses in
    there is everywhere
    the evidence of love.

  3. January 28, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I know I must seem like a broken record. My posts always have the same theme. I guess they are sort of like math. You are supposed to practice a concept until you “get it”. Then once you have mastered it you move on to a new concept. I guess the Lord knows that this is what I need right now. I really appreciate you.

    God bless you and Aubrey both!

    Love, Theresa

  4. Linda said,

    January 28, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Anyone who can write poetry is a genius. And I don’t think it can be studied and learned. It’s a gift from those of you who can write, to those of us who get stuck after the second line.

    Thanks for sharing your work, ladies… beautiful as always.

  5. Margaret said,

    January 28, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Theresa,

    God’s love surely is evidenced all around us every day!…. I wish I could write a song about it all…. It does take a special talent and a lot of effort. 🙂 … Even though I haven’t written what could be termed a song, I do have a song in my heart….

    Love,
    Margaret

    • January 28, 2011 at 5:18 pm

      Margaret,

      Don’t ever hesitate to share a song of heart-felt praise. It doesn’t need to rhyme and it will not return void! 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  6. January 28, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Thank you Linda. I pray that the Lord touches you in a special way this weekend!

    Love,
    Theresa

  7. January 28, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I just remembered some scripture that I wanted to add to the top of this post. Here is what I added:

    “1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. John 1:1 KJV

    12But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:13Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.14And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth. John 1:12-14 KJV

    16And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace. John 1:12-16 KJV”

    I hope it blesses all of you who commented! 🙂

    • Debbie said,

      January 28, 2011 at 7:39 pm

      I absolutely love the scripture that you added. You know, it’s kind of even better that the first sank in awhile, and then we read this! 🙂 I love what He does here, through you! God bless you and all the grace you give!

  8. Ann said,

    January 28, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Thank you, Theresa,

    I guess I’m evidence of the way He loves! I didn’t deserve half of what I was given and He took all I deserved and tossed it!

    Thanks for the song! Can’t tell the last time I listened to First Call. Sweet!
    Here’s my attempt at patterning the greats 😉

    It’s the healing – His blood cleansed my sin
    I am drawn closer Him
    Can’t imagine where I would have been!
    Allowing Him to comfort,
    Learning to love those who hurt
    Finally life has meaning!

    To consider how He loves … it boggles my mind. Can’t imagine how He chose to love me in my state of confused uncleanliness but I’m glad ‘He calls me His!’

    This is one of my favourite songs. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bo4MyEAA90 I like the line that says “He sees me for my heart and not the bruises”

    Blessed to be loved by Him
    ann

    • January 28, 2011 at 9:27 pm

      Oh Ann…

      I absolutely loved this song! There is so much I long to say, but for here and now “Thank you” is all I can manage to speak.

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Ann said,

        January 29, 2011 at 1:14 am

        Most welcome 🙂

        It’s a beautiful testimony. Sandi Patty gets credit for the original but I like this version better (maybe ’cause I heard this version first 😉 )

        May His name be glorified in your experiences. Thanks for leading our thoughts in this direction.

        Forgiven and pure by His standards,
        ann

  9. bendedspoon said,

    January 28, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    This is so beautiful Theresa. I have a hard time stopping my tears as I remember and continue to see the evidence of His love.

    It’s in the clouds
    where He showed His face
    to appease my hurting heart.
    It’s in the moon and stars
    that never leave us
    even if outshined by the sun.

    It’s in you and me
    each time we honor
    what He made us to be.

    You just blessed my day so much Theresa! Another evidence of His love is my feet so got to grab my shoes now and use it! Me and my daughter will go jogging. *wink*

    I love you Theresa, Debbie, Ann and everyone who wants my love!
    You are all beautiful evidence of His love!
    🙂

  10. January 29, 2011 at 12:07 am

    Rea,
    I love you, too! Those words are outstanding! I just have to to ask you a question. Do you really like to look at the sky? I just love to look at the sky. I love to look at those tall billowy clouds like piles of whipped cream on a blue canvas and how the sun sometimes comes pouring through a small opening in them as if someone forgot to close the back door of heaven and some of its glory came spilling out….I just love the sky, and I love these words:

    “It’s in you and me
    each time we honor
    what He made us to be.”

    Theresa

    • bendedspoon said,

      January 29, 2011 at 1:23 am

      Oh yes, the kiddos and I love the sky! We have seen some of our miracles in the sky! Just this morning, my daughter and I paused to look at the sky and we’re amazed as always how great is our God; how He made everything new in the sky with the patterns of the clouds and intensity of light — fresh yet so familiar and comforting just like His love.

      I love how the poet in you describe the beauty of the sky. I am blessed again — we have something new to discover, the door of heaven! It will be fun and glorious!
      🙂

      • January 29, 2011 at 1:33 am

        Oh yes…it will be, and the miles will no longer separate us! 🙂

  11. pbus1 said,

    January 29, 2011 at 12:43 am

    Hello Theresa,

    I was blessed by this post! The passage of Scripture you added was one of my favorites, especially verse 14. The song was great, both lyrics and music. I had never heard that song, before now. Another blessing for me! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! May the Lord continue to use you, as you humbly submit to His will for your life!

    How precious are His love and His mercies from above
    I don’t deserve His unmerited love
    Words cannot express the gratitude in my heart
    Because of His love, I now have a brand-new start

    His love is all around me, in the sky and in the seas
    In the trees and flowers, and in you and in me!

    Paulette

  12. January 29, 2011 at 1:04 am

    Paulette…even your name sounds like music. Every line of what you wrote is so beautiful. I am so glad you were blessed. You just blessed me. 🙂

    Theresa

  13. January 29, 2011 at 2:05 am

    God bless you all! 🙂

    God be with you till we meet again,
    By His counsels guide, uphold you,
    With His sheep securely fold you,
    God be with you till we meet again.
    Refrain:
    Till we meet, till we meet,
    Till we meet at Jesus’ feet;
    Till we meet, till we meet,
    God be with you till we meet again.
    God be with you till we meet again,
    ’Neath His wings securely hide you,
    Daily manna still provide you,
    God be with you till we meet again.
    God be with you till we meet again,
    When life’s perils thick confound you,
    Put His arms unfailing round you,
    God be with you till we meet again.
    God be with you till we meet again,
    Keep love’s banner floating o’er you,
    Smite death’s threat’ning wave before you,
    God be with you till we meet again.

  14. Debbie said,

    January 29, 2011 at 2:45 am

    Do you think this could be the post that never ends? 🙂 Loved everyone’s beautiful comments and verses . . .each one a song and an evidence of Him and His love. Love all of His love, flowing in and through this little community! Thank you, Theresa, for starting this joy sharing time!

  15. January 29, 2011 at 5:42 am

    “Community”…that has a nice ring to it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

