12 Comments

  1. ServantBoy said,

    January 26, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Hi Theresa,
    WOW, that was a huge spiritual meal to digest and I praise God that there are faithful children like you who are willing to stand out in the marketplace holding His banner and celebrate His awesomeness. I know I am saved and I thank God for His magnanimity and love that He accepted me with all my failure and brokenness and in an instant transformed me from a death bound citizen to a eternity bound family member. Thank you for being a light in this dark world and reflecting His glory for all to see.
    In Christ,
    Vineet

    • January 26, 2011 at 1:25 am

      Vineet,

      Thank you for your kind comment. Reading your blog has the same effect on me. It is such a wonderful thing to consider the nature of our salvation. It seems like you just see it no matter which book of the Bible you are studying. You are doing that very well in the book of Genesis and Debbie Feller does it in such a beautiful way in her blog. I never tire of seeing Him magnified. There is another blog I discovered not too long ago that I think you might like. Here is the link: http://livingmyfaith.blogspot.com/

      Theresa

  2. Debbie said,

    January 26, 2011 at 3:28 am

    Oh . . .this is so good. So good to come here and soak in His word and wonder. 🙂 I loved how you saw this . . .His hand, a very large place. More joy! It seems fitting somehow that He brings us to this large place as we travel the narrow path to Him/with Him.
    Thank you for doing your part each day, preparing us, praying for our hearts to be ever quickened unto Him. And thank you for the link above. I will check it out too!
    love you!
    deb

    • January 26, 2011 at 4:17 am

      “It seems fitting somehow that He brings us to this large place as we travel the narrow path to Him/with Him.”

      Deb, that is such an amazing statement! There is something about it that just makes me want to say it over and over. I confess that even though I was focusing on the largeness of our secure position…our security…but what you said excites me. Like following a little stream through a path where our vision might be obscured by the landscape or even fog, but then suddenly it all opens up to large lake or sea. There is a quote from “The Last Battle” in the Chronicles of Narnia that I love. If you have never read that book it might be a little hard to explain, but maybe you have read it. Here is the quote:

      “‘Yes,’ said Queen Lucy. ‘In our world too, a Stable once had something inside it that was bigger than our whole world.'”–C.S. Lewis (The Last Battle)

      Thank you Deb for being such a kind encouraging person!

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. Ann said,

    January 26, 2011 at 3:35 am

    Thanks , Theresa

    The Talley’s have much to say about the God we serve 😉 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEveTSEmoOw&feature=related As big and immeasurable as He is, He lives in my heart 🙂

    “Naught of good that I have done …” He’s mighty and wonderful, all powerful and all-knowing, yet He chooses to stoop down to make us great (psalm 18:35). We were in sin, undeserving of His love yet He gave the best to save us. I am honoured and humbled at the same time.

    Thanks for reminding us of the nature of the God we serve. Limitless. I like the way you put it; “The Ark had specific measurements. The city in Heaven has specific measurements. The Bible lists them. His hand has measurements, too, but if there is a Bible verse that lists them I am not aware of it. That is okay with me. It’s a one-size-fits-all who call on him kind of hand, and I am so glad to be in it.” Amen

    We often limit Him based on the issues we face or what is yet to be worked out but I thank you for reminding me that He is above and beyond all. I can snuggle up under His wings knowing that there is forgiveness and freedom in Him. Wonderful lyrics … it doesn’t matter where I’ve been, He provides a way for me to come home!

    God bless you, Theresa. Thanks for reminding us of the salvation that He so freely gives.

    In His Hand,
    ann

    • January 26, 2011 at 4:32 am

      Ann, I must thank you, too. You are a very encouraging person, as well! That was a beautiful song.I liked these thoughts, too:

      “We often limit Him based on the issues we face or what is yet to be worked out but I thank you for reminding me that He is above and beyond all. I can snuggle up under His wings knowing that there is forgiveness and freedom in Him. Wonderful lyrics … it doesn’t matter where I’ve been, He provides a way for me to come home!”

      Those are wise words as well as comforting words. I sometimes am so focused on heaven that I forget about the application in the here and now. For some reason this phrase came to me when I was reading your words about the issues of life:

      “Beautiful for situation” I believe there is a verse with that in it…Oh Ann, I am thinking about something you said about embarking on a new project. This passage below might be just for you!

      Psalm 48

      1Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, in the mountain of his holiness.

      2Beautiful for situation, the joy of the whole earth, is mount Zion, on the sides of the north, the city of the great King.

      3God is known in her palaces for a refuge.

      4For, lo, the kings were assembled, they passed by together.

      5They saw it, and so they marvelled; they were troubled, and hasted away.

      6Fear took hold upon them there, and pain, as of a woman in travail.

      7Thou breakest the ships of Tarshish with an east wind.

      8As we have heard, so have we seen in the city of the LORD of hosts, in the city of our God: God will establish it for ever. Selah.

      9We have thought of thy lovingkindness, O God, in the midst of thy temple.

      10According to thy name, O God, so is thy praise unto the ends of the earth: thy right hand is full of righteousness.

      11Let mount Zion rejoice, let the daughters of Judah be glad, because of thy judgments.

      12Walk about Zion, and go round about her: tell the towers thereof.

      13Mark ye well her bulwarks, consider her palaces; that ye may tell it to the generation following.

      14For this God is our God for ever and ever: he will be our guide even unto death.

      He is beautiful for situation and our constant guide!

      Theresa

      • Ann said,

        January 26, 2011 at 3:55 pm

        Thank you for your kind words, Theresa.

        This verse jumped out at me “For this God is our God for ever and ever: he will be our guide even unto death.” I woke up this morning thinking about my project and started to second guess myself … thank you for being obedient to the voice of the Lord.

        I hope to come back a year from now and share the details of what He had me do but I am thankful that you were able to bless me without even knowing what I’m up to. We don’t always know how to pray but we can pray with the confidence that He knows!

        Thank you ever so much. I will trust the leading of my Guide!

        Blessings right back at ya!
        ann

  4. bendedspoon said,

    January 26, 2011 at 11:58 am

    There is so much beauty in here from the post to the comments! You are all beautiful! What can you expect from the children who honor and allow their Father, whose beauty is beyond imagination, to care for them with His loving hands!

    Thank you Theresa for sharing the most valuable hands. It means so much especially that I have suffered with a number of unloving hands as early as my memory could remember and as old I am now that I could fight back but chose not. God has taken care of it. He has been touching lives including mine. I’m so glad that when I think of hands now the first thing that comes to mind is praising hands and clapping to say wow!
    🙂

  5. January 26, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Rea,
    Thank you. I am glad the post and the comments blessed you. It makes me sad that you have had to suffer so many things.I am thinking about Ann’s post about prayer, and am praying for you…for the Lord’s protection.

    Love,
    Theresa

  6. Margaret said,

    January 26, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Hi Theresa,

    For every day that we live, we need to remember Psalm 118:24, “This is the day which the LORD hath made, let us rejoice and be glad in it.” …. God made the day of our salvation in Jesus Christ, and so we have much to rejoice in, even as we face our troubles.

    The word of God is most powerful.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • January 26, 2011 at 4:26 pm

      Margaret,

      Yes that is so true! The word of God is “quick” and God is so good. We have so much cause for rejoicing:

      16For we have not followed cunningly devised fables, when we made known unto you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of his majesty.

      17For he received from God the Father honour and glory, when there came such a voice to him from the excellent glory, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.

      18And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount.

      19We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts:

      20Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.

      21For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost. 2 Peter:16-21

      Love,
      Theresa

  7. January 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “The Lord’s salvation is a very large place indeed! His right hand most certainly does valiantly. Like in Noah’s day ( all who entered the ark, the Lord shut them in)…”


Leave a Reply

