12 Comments

  1. January 24, 2011 at 1:08 am

    To everybody,

    P.S.

    Isaiah 60 (Holman Christian Standard Bible)

    Isaiah 60

    The LORD’s Glory in Zion

    1 Arise, shine, for your light has come, (A)
    and the glory of the LORD shines over you. (B) [a]
    2 For look, darkness covers the earth,
    and total darkness the peoples;
    but the LORD will shine over you,
    and His glory will appear over you.

    3 Nations will come to your light,
    and kings to the brightness of your radiance. (C)

    4 Raise your eyes and look around:
    they all gather and come to you;
    your sons will come from far away,
    and your daughters will be carried on the hip. (D)

    5 Then you will see and be radiant, (E)
    and your heart will tremble and rejoice, [b]
    because the riches of the sea will become yours,
    and the wealth of the nations will come to you. (F)

    Love, Theresa

    • Ann said,

      January 24, 2011 at 2:36 am

      Thank you Theresa 🙂

      May God’s peace be yours. May He pour back into you as you have poured out to us today. May He reward your faithfulness as you serve Him.

      Blessings,
      ann

  2. January 24, 2011 at 4:06 am

    God Bless you, too, Ann.

    Theresa

  3. Debbie said,

    January 24, 2011 at 7:50 am

    Thank you for shining light, peace, prayers and grace here today! I feel so cared for and ministered to by Him through you, and my soul is at rest tonight with Him. God bless you and the song you are for Him.

  4. bendedspoon said,

    January 24, 2011 at 11:53 am

    ahh another peace. I so appreciate the soul therapy you are offering.

    And I’m wondering, “When will I hear your beautiful voice singing one of His songs?”
    🙂

    • January 24, 2011 at 4:34 pm

      Thank you Rea. Maybe one of these days. I recently checked the few links I had on some of my songs and they were no longer there at that site…Oh well. The quality of the recordings wasn’t that good any ways. 🙂

      I hope you have a great day!

    • January 28, 2011 at 7:01 pm

      Rea,

      In my most recent post (Evidence of Love) I wrote new lyrics (the pink ones) to an old song by one of my favorite singing groups. I am not sure if they would qualify as proper poetry, but I hope you will like them. Please listen to the song first by using the link provided there. The tune is so beautiful that I want you to be able to hear it as you read the lyrics I wrote. 🙂

      https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/evidence-of-love/

      Love,
      Theresa

      • bendedspoon said,

        January 29, 2011 at 1:35 am

        I love it Theresa! All of the thoughts in there — the post, the song and the comments. Thank you for sharing great evidences of His love!
        🙂

      • January 29, 2011 at 1:57 am

        Thank you Rea for the evidences you continually show! 🙂

  5. Margaret said,

    January 24, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Hi Theresa,

    Years ago, I cared for sheep and loved each one dearly…. Each one had their own personality to be dealt with accordingly — just as our LORD cares for us on an individual basis — only our Lord knows us much more intimately than I could ever know each sheep.

    Each little thing David mentions shows his personal relationship with his sheep…. It is the ultimate to hear the Good Shepherd’s voice and have enough common sense to follow Him only.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • January 25, 2011 at 4:03 am

      Margaret,

      All that you said is very true. I absolutely love the Psalms and they make up a large part of the scripture that I quote. Psalm 139 is probably my favorite. I did some posts on it. I also did a series of posts last year on Psalm 40. The very first one explains why I did that. I am so thankful for the guidance the Lord provides for His sheep…that He calls each one by name. The most ultimate thing of all is that when the Lord calls his sheep, they will follow Him, because they can hear Him calling. He effectually calls:

      “And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.” John 10:16

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

