9 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    January 23, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    Thank you so much for putting this back up today . . .so perfect with Rea’s post. So perfect with what goes on with us each day. My daughter is loving the music videos that come along with your posts. She sits close and listens and watches . . .and rests in Him. He gives me her to show me how to do that too. God bless you and the peace you have and share of Him!
    love, deb

  2. January 23, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Deb,

    Thank you so much for sharing that precious glimpse of you and your daughter. I am so glad the Lord has blessed you with her, and that you are willing to share. Now when I listen again, instead of seeing only the images in the video I will gaze at the mother-daughter portrait of the two of you that the Lord paints in my mind…No, wait… The three of you…you, your daughter, and Jesus when I listen again to the chorus of this song. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    January 23, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    That’s so sweet of you Theresa to share this. I just had a wonderful moment resting in His peace, the peace that He is. I love how the song, I Will Rest in You, is speaking to Him — that could be exactly my voice.

    “Lord, I need to know.
    My mind is playing games again,
    You’re right where You have always been.”

    Yes, my mind oftentimes play games with me and I need Him so much to stop it and think of His love instead.

    Thank you Theresa for the peace today 🙂

  4. January 24, 2011 at 12:22 am

    Oh Rea,

    Me, too! I do not type prayers very often, but I feel lead to at this moment. If you happen to see this comment maybe you could pray it, too.

    Lord,
    Please help Rea and I…and whoever else that identifies to remember that no matter where we are..whether on our knees, lying in bed, hovering over the washing machine while filling it with laundry, or even in the public rest room …that we can close our eyes and really be kneeling with our hearts and resting in your lap like Psalm 131 describes above…that we will learn to daily pause and rest in your Love. Thank you for all that you are and all that you make possible for us. In Jesus name we pray. Amen.

    • bendedspoon said,

      January 24, 2011 at 1:00 am

      Oh my God You are showering me with blessings again today! One after another Theresa is pouring it all out and how I wish I can shower her too with my tears of thanks right now!

      Keep on blessing her Oh God. Heard anybody said that we kneel with our hearts? She’s really something else and thank you for her — she just made my heart kneel for You!
      🙂

  5. Debbie said,

    January 24, 2011 at 12:26 am

    Joining you that prayer today! Thank you!

  6. January 24, 2011 at 12:32 am

    I sooo sense His presence “in the midst” today! 🙂

  7. Ann said,

    January 24, 2011 at 2:13 am

    Peace answers so many questions. There have been times when I felt like packing it all in, but His peace comes over me and my focus changes.

    Theresa, thank you for sharing this with us. I’m embarking on a project that has implications to affect lives. There have been times when I’ve second guessed myself but then His peace comes and my heart rests in Him.

    I’m learning to head back to this place when things don’t go the way I want. I’m learning to seek His peace and His direction in those moments of uncertainty.

    Thank you for praying for us. May His peace fill our hearts and minds today and always.

    Blessings to all.

    ann

    • January 24, 2011 at 4:22 am

      I understand. I do not know the specifics of you situation…but I know that feeling.

      There are times when the simplest things are hard. Like now. I am still having the physical difficulty that started last spring…strange tingling and discomfort in my left arm, fingers, hand, shoulder and neck. It comes and goes, and always makes me scared when it comes…afraid that it could be stroke related. But I had tests run that seemed to rule out that type of problem. It might just be some type of pinched nerve causing the trouble…who knows. But when it comes so does the anxiety attacks. I am a lot better than I was in the spring and summer, but not completely well.Pray for me.

      Theresa


Leave a Reply

