12 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    December 30, 2010 at 3:43 am

    That shows us Love so beautifully! Thank you, Theresa. You always put so much thought and care into what you post. This hymn sounds somewhat like a more recent worship song . . .some of the words are – Amazing love, how could it be, that you my King should die for me. Sorry, the rest isn’t coming to me right now!
    And earlier today, I read your thoughtful comment about the Proverbs 31 woman. Once again, you considered and thought it out before Him, and wrote more from your heart about it . . .and from His word. Thank you for showing us what it is like to be accountable to our King and to each other.
    love you!
    deb

  2. December 30, 2010 at 3:53 am

    Deb,

    I worry so much about clarity and accuracy. Then sometimes I want to share what my thoughts are. Then I read them and decide that even though they are true the timing of my posting them might be wrong, and I end up deleting them and praying that the Lord would have his way in the heart and mind of anyone who read them before I deleted them. I just do not want to mislead. I thank you for your continual encouragement.

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    December 31, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Thankful for all the love that He is!
    For the love that He gave and keeps on giving!
    Thankful for you!
    🙂

  4. December 14, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “He left His Father’s throne above
    So free, so infinite His grace—
    Emptied Himself of all but love,
    And bled for Adam’s helpless race:
    ’Tis mercy all, immense and free,
    For O my God, it found out me!
    ’Tis mercy all, immense and free,
    For O my God, it found out me!”

  5. December 14, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “He left His Father’s throne above
    So free, so infinite His grace—
    Emptied Himself of all but love,
    And bled for Adam’s helpless race:
    ’Tis mercy all, immense and free,
    For O my God, it found out me!
    ’Tis mercy all, immense and free,
    For O my God, it found out me!”

  6. Caddo said,

    December 14, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Lovely post about God’s love, His example for us. God bless you BIG–Happy Christmas to you and your family–love, sis Caddo

  7. Debbie said,

    December 16, 2013 at 2:27 am

    Thank you for posting this one again, with that wonderful hymn that shows us what God’s love is and what it does!
    love you!

    • December 16, 2013 at 2:42 am

      I know this is a time when we sing Christmas carols, and there are some beautiful carols, but I had this song on my mind, so I re-blogged this. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  8. Maki said,

    November 25, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    Thanks for writing such an easnuto–yderstand article on this topic.

    • December 1, 2014 at 2:36 pm

      Maki,

      I’m glad you liked it. Thank you for commenting.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

