13 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    December 12, 2010 at 6:06 am

    What a wonderful idea! Leave it to you to lead us in a language arts lesson, you teacher you! 🙂 What a beautiful gift to give us, a way to see Him with new eyes and a fresh understanding. Thank you and God bless you and yours this Christmas and always!

  2. December 12, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    The mommy/teacher in me will always love to have kids around. I’m glad you liked it! 🙂

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. tonirand said,

    December 13, 2010 at 3:24 am

    Nice 🙂

    Thanks, Theresa. That has got to be a gifting! ( I felt like I was back in school listening to my teacher give her instructions.

    Happy you shared this with us. May God continue to speak through you. There is so much to be said and so many who have not yet heard.

    Hungry for more of Him,
    ann

  4. December 13, 2010 at 3:57 am

    Thank you Ann. Here is the funny part. After I posted this I later found grammatical mistakes! I still goof a lot with punctuation marks. 🙂

    Theresa

  5. bendedspoon said,

    December 13, 2010 at 4:12 am

    I’m not a talented grammar student nor a Bible Scholar
    but this looks like fun — rea sweats!
    Intransitive 🙂

  6. December 13, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    What a wonderful idea!
    Thank you.

  7. December 13, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    Thank you Becky! I just read the “about” section of your blog. I think it is one that I recently visited (maybe even today) I love checking out blogs. We both have some things in common. I like my coffee strong, but with cream, too. 🙂 This is my last year to homeschool. If you would like to read about my journey click here:

    https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/2010/09/01/transitions-part-11-quieting-myself/

    I am looking forward to reading more at your blog!

    Theresa

  8. December 14, 2016 at 6:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    I smiled as I read this. My days as a homeschool teacher ended years ago. I remember day dreaming about the possibility of going back to college and eventually becoming an English teacher. I still do every once in awhile.

  9. Debbie said,

    December 15, 2016 at 4:32 am

    What a sweet look back and a wonderful reminder to seek and know Him afresh each day! I learned those grammar lessons all over again ! My brain leaks!
    Love you and thank you and Merry Christmas too!
    Deb

  10. December 15, 2016 at 9:31 am

    An interesting post — feeds the heart and the mind.


Leave a Reply

