18 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    December 7, 2010 at 8:40 am

    This meant so much to me, Theresa. I don’t do what most do. And what I do do I’ve been counseled not to! Sometimes I think He isolated me in order to help me with this, to not be buffeted by others because I could be such a people pleaser and a sheep. So this post fed my soul and strengthened me to keep going in His will for me . . .no matter how weird I look! 🙂
    blessings and love for you right where you are . . .in His arms.
    love, deb

  2. December 7, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    I’m so glad it encouraged you. Actually, these past 2 years the path you chose is one I have been considering. There is so much I wish I could say. Sometimes I want the ear of another Christian woman that understands to talk to about it, but the format of blogs is weak in that way. It is interesting how a path can start with a deliberate choice, and how another similar path can be made as one door after another closes. I am so glad you have chosen to share with others a little about the path the Lord has you on. You have been such an encouragement to me.

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. Debbie said,

    December 7, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Theresa . . .my email is dfeller2@yahoo.com . . .if you ever just need to “talk” sometime. It will be safe and go no where else that way. I’ll also pray for you another close to you that you can talk to face to face about things that are different from what’s “normal” or expected. I was talking to my daughter’s horse therapist today about that, as she asked if we go to any Christmas programs.( we don’t! Aubrey just can’t handle it) She understands, just gets concerned for me being lonely. Somehow, He covers me and I don’t feel that way very often. I just think there must be a reason, that He is working in this, maybe for something that is coming yet. It has definitely drawn me closer to Him!
    love you and your huge heart for Him!
    deb

  4. December 8, 2010 at 1:47 am

    Thank you so much Deb! You have touched me deeply.

    Love,

    Theresa

  5. Linda said,

    December 8, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Thanks for your post, Theresa. This is also a very appropriate teaching for me today, and maybe you guys can encourage me.

    So far all of my blog posts have been very secular. In the background, I’ve been writing my story about how I met God, and all kinds of things that happened, and why I needed Him so much. Linda’s plan was to start posting those stories a little at a time on January 1. God’s plan, I think, is to have me write about some very current things now, before Christmas, things about Him. It’s going to be my first story that’s just about being a Christian, and what that’s really like.

    I was so overwhelmed by something that happened yesterday… a simple thing but a huge thing! I sat in the parking lot at Rite Aid and wrote it all down, just weeping. You know what I mean… just weeping with gratitude.

    The people who read my blog might be a little surprised and say, “Hmmm, so she’s a “Christian”, whatever that means”. “Maybe she’s religious and weird. Maybe we won’t like her any more.” See why your post was so perfect?

    Thanks for listening, you guys. Your post says, “What we really want is a broken will, the true spirit of a servant that waits on the Master to know his will.” I’m gonna go finish that. Thanks! 😀

  6. Debbie said,

    December 8, 2010 at 3:48 am

    Linda . . .you have such a lovely spirit. I know that is going to come out as you start to write about whatever He asks you to. 🙂 Yes, some may wonder, but I think it will draw them all the more to Jesus. Here they’ve been following you and enjoying your posts . . .now they will know why it is that they are so taken with you . . .you are His! 🙂 Also, I have seen blogs that do both kinds of posts . . .some just about everyday things and then some more pointedly about Jesus. I think you can glorify Him and share Him even without saying His name at times.
    Hope this helps! And I know Theresa will help more!

    • Linda said,

      December 9, 2010 at 12:50 am

      Debbie I can’t thank you enough for your insight and encouragement. I did actually post the story last night, and I know God will continue to show me his will. Those were such nice things that you said in your post. Thank you so much… 😀

  7. bendedspoon said,

    December 8, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Love you Theresa for comforting and blessing your weird friend
    — that’s me of course!

    I know how weird I can be most of the times and I worry what others think of me but I’m past that stage of pleasing others and losing myself. It’s just so sad not being able to express who I am and what I feel. Now I am happy sharing myself and not worry much about the naysayers. Afterall, The Master knows my heart!

    Thanks for today’s blessing Theresa!
    🙂

  8. Debbie said,

    December 8, 2010 at 7:11 am

    Theresa, I just read something at http://springsinthedesert.wordpress.com that might bless you, if you get a chance. Rani seems to have a special ministry for those of us who wait! 🙂 love you!

  9. December 8, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Linda,

    I’m so glad it helped. I think Deb had some great thoughts there. I have enjoyed reading your posts. The way you share about yourself. It is important. There are people who would like to follow the Lord, but they have this inaccurate picture in their mind of what they think that looks like. Your transparency about your feelings and the way you share them…when they read your new posts and discover the source of your hope is in your relationship with Jesus I bet some of them will sigh and wipe their foreheads as they are instilled with hope. It is true that some might stop liking you. I really battle with that one. I just want everyone to like me, and some just don’t (believers and non-believers alike). LOL The words that the Lord gives you to share will not return void!( Isaiah 55) I can’t wait to hear your story!

    Love,

    Theresa

    • Linda said,

      December 9, 2010 at 12:55 am

      Thanks, Theresa. I appreciate your nice comment on my post, and your encouragement to keep going in this direction. I loved your post today (Wednesday) because it reminds me that just because my house is still a little messy inside, Jesus wants to live here anyway. What a great analogy… 😀

      • December 9, 2010 at 1:01 am

        Thank you, too, Linda. I used to get confused about “the new creature” verse…thought it meant that if I still had bad stuff it proved I wasn’t saved. 🙂

  10. December 8, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Rea,

    I love you too. I am so glad that the Lord has set you free to share in your own beautiful way. That new creature that you became when you first trusted in Jesus is fearfully and wonderfully made! You have been searched, known, and loved. Isn’t it great that we have a Master who does that! Psalm 139

    Love,

    Theresa

    • bendedspoon said,

      December 9, 2010 at 3:39 am

      I have been searched, known, and loved.
      I’m touched that somebody is looking for me because He loves me.
      I love you Lord!
      🙂

  11. December 8, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    Thank you Deb. I will check that out!

    Love,

    Theresa

  12. tonirand said,

    December 10, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Aye-yi-yi…

    Follow Me, Trust Me, Make the right decisions … there’s a theme in here somewhere 😉

    (Closing the door and tiptoeing quietly away)

    Blessings,
    ann

    • December 10, 2010 at 7:38 pm

      There are two more things that I forgot when I wrote these words:

      “He wants us to believe Him, love Him, obey Him…and follow Him”

      1. He wants us to remember that even on our best day when we have had lots of prayer and study we will still stumble…we will still sin.

      2. He wants us to remember that He still loves us…still forgives us…

  13. February 15, 2012 at 10:38 am

    […] 13 (Daily Scripture) | armenianscripture1Peculiar People « Moore to Ponder […]


Leave a Reply

